You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dust Votes?

in #steemit6 years ago

Thats funny, we were just talking about this in the ABC's of curation group this morning. I hadnt seen the post but @freedomshift was talking about it. My vote is finally a penny! I wouldnt necessarily say your vote or mine for that matter is worthless. Although it may be swept under the rug, the person receiving that vote still sees it and can get a little encouragement from it. I sure hope they do something about this, as thats a LOT of votes and SP being wasted. Truth is, in the grand scheme of things, Steemit is still pretty new and like any other thing, theres kinks that need to be worked out. Anyways, heres a penny vote, sorry its all I got! ;)

Sort:  

My vote was worth a penny when I started! And my very first payout was a penny! If it had been a penny coin I'd probably have framed it!
Yes, I agree our votes aren't worthless (it was what I felt @thedarkhorse was saying) and that seeing upvotes is very encouraging. I didn't mean to sound like I was complaining, I was just surprised at learning how it worked.
I have noticed the 'beta' under the Steemit logo and from what I've been reading there have been a lot of changes since way before I joined. I am happy to go along on this ride!

I proudly accept your penny!

The vote is worthless in terms of money on comments unless others also upvote and get it over 0.03. Key is just don't vote on comments and instead use the votes on the main post.

OH! Okay, yes, that makes sense. I found your research fascinating, thank you.

For sure @donna-metcalfe! I know you werent fussing! I feel like I learn something new about Steemit, almost daily! I had no idea about these dust votes either. Thanks to @thedarkhorse for teaching me something new, again! I dont know if youve seen the new bot that was made by @danielsaori and @davemccoy but if not please check it out! Its called @dustsweeper, rightfully. Definitely seems like a way to right the wrong. :)

Thank you. And thank you for the link. I had read it and thought it was a fabulous idea. Now I just have to accumulate a Steem Dollar. sigh.

Check your wallet. Now save them votes! :) Merry Christmas... or Happy birthday... Which ever comes first! Keep up the great work.

Love the #payitforward mentality with your gift. People like you are what I love about steemit!

Ive been helped in he same ways and if it werent for people giving me a helping hand, I definitely wouldnt be where I am today!

I don't even know what to say. I'll start with thank you, but even more than your gift (which I deeply appreciate - you have no idea!) are your kind words, and kindness to me and the support you have given me. I hope to live up to it.

Youre most welcome! As I told @thedarkhorse up there, if it werent for people extending their helping hand, I wouldnt have made it as far as I have. I know youll do the same to help someone else when you are able to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64