I Dreamed About You This Morning, Steemit...And Woke Up So Angry!

in #steemit7 years ago

bot-151516_1280.png

I haven't done anything in a while. I'm busy. Quite overwhelmingly busy. Which is cool, it means I'm working towards that longed for air conditioner, but in the back of my mind I'm thinking you need to post on Steemit. I went out last night with my fella and some friends for a small break, stayed up to the wee hours talking to my best friend, and then went to sleep. Three hours later I woke up so angry I could barely see straight!

Somehow, all the bots have infiltrated my dreams! It's not just showing up on the site now, those bots are now invading my offline life! Some of them are great, so super-great, but this one was called JealousBot and it just went around downvoting every post that was doing well. Only it went further in my dream. Once it had identified somebody's post as one to be jealous of it downvoted ALL of their posts.

And somehow, in my dream, it identified my Rise post and downvoted it.

THEN it got worse...this crafty little bot somehow got into my Steemit account and took back everything I'd earned since I've been a part of Steemit. I was in tears!! In my dream of course, not really, put the bats away.

And then...guess what happened? Can you? Can you guess? I bet you can't!

Then, this lovely little dream of being on Steemit and watching it all collapse before my eyes really, REALLY turned into a nightmare. Because, it somehow, SOMEHOW, got into my bank account. And took all of my savings!

When I got a rather odd notification that JealousBot was now HappyBot and sent out an email to all Steemit users saying all of their accounts had been drained, that the global banking system was next, and I was the reason it was so happy, I made myself wake up. That was enough of that, thank you very much! Little yellow life-destroying bast...BOT!

Is the picture becoming clear? We might have a bot problem...

*Picture from Pixabay. https://pixabay.com/en/bot-dance-robot-android-mechanical-151516/

Sort:  

That's a terrifying dream. I want none of that. lol

It's been messing with me all day, haha.

@smuggly-sparrow
Great writeup!
Keep sharing great content.
THanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44