You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whale’s dilemma

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Edit: I just wanted to add to what I quoted, that I spend a lot of time here and I see a lot of authors, doing their 4 hit posts a day, going afk with 99% voting power and a couple people followed while having many followers. Leaves a certain un-personal trace after their articles and makes it look like its just a magazine you are reading now with random titles and content.

I agree and I'm more likely to upvote authors who I see active in comments and voting. If I don't see that, I consider the posts to be more "hit and run" or worse press releases and do not constitute quality engagement for the platform and in some cases I might even downvote it.

I don't think we need special incentives for comments as that will attract spam, but we do need to pay attention to who is adding value and who is doing hit-and-run. I do agree that the low value of curation rewards is part of the problem both for engagement and the value of STEEM (I objected to cutting them from 50% to 0-25% and I object to cutting them to 0% as Dan mentioned is being considered).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52