Some thougths on future steps of Steemit/Steem

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

image

Hi, Steemians.
Here in steemit, it looks like to exist a sort of turmoil. I am sorry about that. But we need to think it as a no pain no gain concept.
There are many discussins now days on reward system.
Reward system is the main point of this turmoil. What was a real advantage became a source of fighting each other.
I do not think the reward is so important to Steemit at this stage.
This is because Steemit still has to grow bigger. I do not think Steemit is a complete system yet. But it only has various possibilities. I think that it is the role of the Steemit community to make such possibility to reality.
In that sense, I do not think there is much significance in the debate surrounding reward. I think it is important to discuss how you can expand Steemit's horizons rather than discussing the rewards issues surrounding posting and voting in the situation where Steemit is in beta. In that sense, I would like to present my own direction to expand the horizon of Steemit.

I would like to have common understanding with you relating to the limitless possibilities of Steemit.
I think that the Internet is now dominated by social networks like Facebook and Instagram, as well as shared economies like Amazon and Alibaba and Uber and Airbnb. Of course there are many other attempts, but we can simply see the direction of the Internet that we see now. However, the problem is that SNS, commerce, and shared economy are operated by separate centralized systems, which means that services that are linked to each other are impossible and they need to pay to do something

I think Steemit has the potential to integrate and connect many different fields. We can make Steemit France like Facebook France, Steemit Korea like Facebook Korea. We can make Steemit China which Facebook cant make.
Steepshot already shows us new possibility. It has the same effect that is unifying Facebook and Instagram. As you know , unifying Facebook and Instagram is impossible. We can make impossible possible. I admit that steepshot should have more complement, but I know there is a possibility that we can expand steemit to commerce and shared economy.

I think that there is a possibility of a shared economy in the first place among commercial and shared economy throuh Steemit. If you are traveling in Europe or Asia, you will be able to borrow and rent each place you can stay in the United States through the category of rent room in steemit. Of course, if you negotiate and agree with each other through steemit, you do not have to pay a brokerage fee. Reliability is a prerequisite, but if someone breaks the contract, they will have to pay a considerable cost of steadily declining reputation.

I think the problem we are facing is how much we are looking at the possibility of Stimit rather than the problem of Steemit's reward. We are moving to the unknown world through block chains. We need to do see the possibility of the future and not to stay in the current or past thinking frame, if so, it is difficult to go further. New horizon brings us real reward.

I think that the block chain will change the world and the leaders will be Steemit/Steem.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Very interesting thought.Really I agree with you.I think everyone more benefitted to read this post .Thanks for your good post.

I love it how your mind is already in the future thinking about endless cool possibilities. Thank you for this post.

Thank you for posting @slowwalker.

Interesting thoughts...enjoyed thinking on these thoughts into the bigger picture of Steemits potential. These very thoughts are what keep so many of us here.

Cheers.

Thank you for your comment

Thank you for sharing your thinking. @slowwalker

Welcome. We go together.

Hi @slowwalker
Very interesting post, thanks for sharing

The FUTURE ...?!

then... past ?

My apology for my previous short reply. I had my 5 years airbnb activity in mind and I am thinking of new ways, considering their very high fees. I really liked the idea that a decentralized future is in our hands more and more. Can't be stopped. I am absolutly pleased about those new technologies.

No problm. Let' s figure further step of steemit out together.

This is because Steemit still has to grow bigger.

Yes, and I think people are starting to come to this realization. Reward can't be our only focus or we will fail, true success will come from actually changing how the world works. This platform has that sort of potential, the developers can do a lot, but for true success to be achieved we all need the mindset of what can I do to help steem grow. I agree.

Love this paragraph
"I think the problem we are facing is how much we are looking at the possibility of Stimit rather than the problem of Steemit's reward. We are moving to the unknown world through block chains. We need to do see the possibility of the future and not to stay in the current or past thinking frame, if so, it is difficult to go further. New horizon brings us real reward."
You are very true. Thanks to share @slowwalker

Thank you for reading.

I like the way you are thinking into the future, planning the steps out.
Good post! Good ideas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51