Steemit Promotion: Introducing SteemitNow On InstagramsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

I see amazing potential with the Steemit platform! I want to see it grow and I want to tell others about the blockchain and website. 

My new instagram page, SteemitNow is an endeavor of mine to help people learn about Steemit.

As an internet marketer, I have a variety of tools at my disposal. One of these tools is a social media bot. I can take any account (insta, Twitter, FB) and have it like, follow, or unfollow accounts and posts based on keywords. 

I have set up SteemitNow with my bot and am averaging 70-100 new followers a week with my current keyword strategy. The account has been live for about 3 weeks. I made the 1st post on Jan 24 and I am up to 245 followers. (the pics below are a few days old)


(I look forward to writing a post about bots as they have become more popular on Steemit. I use bots for all my social accounts, EXCEPT for Steemit. Personally, I think it takes away from the Steemit experience, and you end up voting on things that you wouldn’t normally vote on)


SteemitNow Content

My content strategy is as follows: 

  • Posting cool Steemit branded pictures.
  • Using pictures from pexels.com (Creative Commons Zero)
  • Posting relevant pictures about popular tags on Steemit. (“check out the food tag!” with a picture of delicious looking food)
  • Reposting the best Steemit.com content. (articles I think others will be intrigued by)

The Page 


See SteemitNow on Instagram 


I am open to sponsorships and partnerships regarding the SteemitNow Instagram Page, this would allow me to spend more time on this promotion endeavor. I will also gladly consider posting one of your Steemit posts on the account for extra exposure. Just let me know. 

If you are interested in having a bot run on any of your personal or commercial social profiles, I can gladly help you out. I am an experienced internet marketer and I accept Bitcoin and Steem. 

Sort:  

Pretty slick!!

I have tried Instagram bots in the past with mixed results. Now I would only do it with a personal account. I don't like getting client accounts in Instagram jail ; )

@hilarski, Yes this one of the issues with bots. I have done extensive research on what will get you in instagram jail or an account locked.
I have never had a client or my own accounts locked or banned. It really comes down to moderation and knowing what you are doing. I have seen great results and it is a great way to increase exposure and engagement, in my opinion.