The power of a positive you

in #steemit6 years ago

According to Cambridge dictionary Attitude is said to be a feeling, emotion or opinion about someone or something. It can also be a way of behaving or reacting to one's feeling.

image
source

Scott Hamilton said "the only disability a man can have in life is bad attitude". Yeah! That is very true because nothing will hinder or stop you in life as severely as a bad attitude.

What do I mean by the word attitude

When i use the word or term ATTITUDE am simply talking about your mind set, mental posture, system of thoughts, thinking faculty or the way you see, treat and approach life.

For Example: A person who has bad attitude towards work, he or she thought towards work will be like.
• My boss is too demanding
• This company needs to pay me more and treat me better
• I have the most boring job on earth
• No one appreciates me here
• I always have to do the grunt work
• I should get more vacation time
• I may have to work with these people around me, but I don't have to be nice to them.

image
source

All this thought will combine and accumulate to become a very big and attitude. A person with all this thought running through his or her mind cannot enjoy every bit of is day at work. In ever gathering or work place you find yourself try to be a positive employee or make valuable contribution.
Do you think the person I just describe earlier would be a good candidate that can be chosen for a promotion? Never!

But what about a man whose thought and reasoning is built like this?
• I am so thankful to have a job
• I believe that God gives me favor everyday with my boss
• I am going to do my very best everyday
• I am committed to be focused and diligent while I'm on company time
• The work environment may not be ideal, but I will do my part to make it pleasant for myself and those around
• I am glad to be a part of a team with my coworkers even though none of us are perfect
• I would like a raise, so I will work hard to earn it

There is no doubt that this person positive attitude will give him promotion and uplifting in the company, if he also have the same type of attitude he will enjoy a happy and fulfilling life.

Thanks for going through my work, I really appreciate, I remain your humble and loyal girl

Sort:  

Congratulations @sleuth! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sleuth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54