Why I Will Make Steemit Part Of My Income

in #steemit7 years ago

My Story... Well Part Of It


When I Am Uncertain, I Look To The Stars

When I first heard of bitcoin the price of it was less than $10. Of course it's frustrating to have seen it so low and not invested, but the truth is I had no money to invest. I was a young adult with a young child and I had fines and fees to pay from my teenage years still. So investing money into things was not an option.

I was working at a bakery back then. The owner was an asshole but it was a very informal job and I had recruited all the cleanup boys so my friends and I had made it a fun place to work. The owner held my wages down and used excuses and never wanted to give me the raises that I deserved but instead wanted to increase my workload and only then increase the wage. I wasn't asking for a promotion but it was his trick of getting you to take on more responsibility but not cost him much more money. So I went and got a "real job."

I Just Can't Do It....

I worked for ATT doing uverse sales for a while but the more I learned the more disgusted I was about what was going on. ATT workers that lied and scammed people so they could receive commission were not dealt with properly. Right after I started the job they restructured the payment system and reduced your potential pay by about 2-3$ an hour. So, being unhappy with some corporation keeping money out of my pocket, and feeling unfulfilled I decided to switch jobs and kept her moving along.

Electronics Assembly

Next I went to a local company that creates circuit boards and assembles electronics. I was so sick of dealing with customers all day so I just wanted a job where I could do my work and be left alone. It sounded more appealing at the time. My first job here was actually quite fun. I got put in a department assembling the Amazon Warehouse robots. They are made by a company named Kiva. I got to use tools, nuts, bolts, and whatever else to assemble these robots for them. It was tons of fun, but I was only being paid $10/hour at this time. But, at least I enjoyed it for the time.

Video Of Amazon Kiva Robot That I Got To Assemble

So time flew by for the first few months, it always does when you enjoy the work you are doing. I was pleasing my bosses and I was told that I was a fast learning and I was created as many parts as the veterans in the department and I had a very low defect rate as well. So needless to say I was very surprised when I got a tap on the shoulder one day and they told me I had to go talk to the boss that was in charge of our building. I had never spoken to this man before and I was certain that I was in for some big trouble. Then I noticed that 2 other people also got pulled from the floor and I knew 1 of them had drug problems and the other one was not a good worker, so I was scared at this point that I was losing my job.

Boy was I wrong.... probably even worse than losing my job. Instead I got sent over to the department that was doing work for Honeywell and government aerospace and defense work. This is the place that no one wants to get transferred to. We all called it "Honeyhell." All they did was solder parts on boards all day and they were on mandatory 10 hr days 6 days a week. Long story short, I learned soldering quickly months passed and I had finished all the advanced certifications that were needed to get a maximum raise. I was supposed to go from $11/hr to $13/hr after I finished the certs and it came time for raises. I was pulled aside to get my raise and I knew something was going to be bad when my supervisor started the conversation like "So, you have only been in this department for 11 months out of 12 so we gave you a prorated raise. So of course I figure they probably gave me 11/12 of the 2$ raise, right? WRONG! Instead they gave me a measly 11c raise! I was SO FURIOUS that I could do nothing but sit in silence. It made no difference if I were going to get mad at them. This was dirty, and I was done. I went back to my work station and told my work friends that I was done and I was quitting my job once I got a few things in order. I had made $100 in a month on the internet so I knew that at least some money could be generated. But it was very hard to pursue anything with making money online because I was dedicating most my time and energy to working at this electronics assembly place. In the following days my co workers kept talking about how I was going to quit and eventually it got around to the supervisors and bosses that I was leaving and I was upset about the raise, or lack of. They pulled me aside and basically catered to me. They would have given me the raise, they offered to help me pursue any position that I wanted, but nothing mattered. I had made up my mind and I was going to go home and work for myself.

So April 1st Came And I QUIT!

Some people thought that since it was April fools day that I was not really leaving, but I did. I went home and I just went to town doing research on how people made money online. I wanted to have fun doing whatever it was that I was going to do. I didn't really have a plan. I won't bore you with all the details and timeline of my internet money journey but I am prove that if there is a will there is a way. If I can do it, anyone can do it. In Highschool I graduated 15 people from the bottom in terms of GPA in a class of 400. I was lazy AF. But I had decided what I wanted and I was going for it.

Fast Forward A Couple Years And Here We Are

I was making most of my money off Pinterest for quite a while and then I got bored of that and it wasn't fun anymore. And that's what lead me back to crypto last year. I decided that crypto was fun, and it was certainly a growing space so I decided to try to slowly make it part of my income. Anyone that invests knows and understands why diversification is a wonderful thing and it's especially important when making money online to not put all your eggs in one basket. That is why I am adding Steem to my basket. I have been on Steemit since close to the beginning, but I had been distracted doing many other things online and did not pay much attention. With the recent increase in interest with crypto I believe that Steemit is going to grow tremendously as these new people research projects and look for legit projects to invest into. I have seen Steem go up, I have seen it go down. In the end it has stood the test of time so far. I have a lot of faith in the future of Steemit and that is why I am determined to make it part of my income. All I have to do is make it happen. This post is a product of that. Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

I just wrote on another post, where someone was saying, that he is going full time on Steemit, that I love this "all in attitude". This is what the STEEM blockchain needs and I wish you best of luck!

You got a 0.85% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @skyefox!

You got a 5.97% upvote from @whalebuilder courtesy of @skyefox. Join @whalebuilder family at our Discord Channel. Don't let your precious stake(SP) go stale...Make it do more so you have to do less. Deligate it to @whalebuilder by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links: 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | custom amount.

You got a 1.17% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @skyefox!

You got a 1.54% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @skyefox!

You got a 4.33% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @skyefox!

You got a 3.00% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @skyefox!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

This post has received a 2.01 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @skyefox.

This post has received a 3.05% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @skyefox. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

This post has received a 1.69 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @skyefox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82