You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Should the Steemit Community Deal With Comment Spam?

in #steemit6 years ago

My favorite way to deal with them is to politely let them know its not acceptable and I wont be supporting them. If they want upvotes they should make good comments and make good content! That and I upvote everyone elses comments haha. Only when people are mean or really persistently spammy will I flag.

Sort:  

It's been a while since I've politely let them know that they're spamming haha. I do see where you're coming from, as that's how I used to think. I guess I'm just getting fed up.

Haha I suppose you have a bigger blog and more traffic. I try not to let stuff like that bother me, playing around with it is fun too though haha, lots of sassy ways to reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99