My Steemit Dream.. And Plans For Making It Real

in #steemit6 years ago

I have this big dream about Steemit which someday I would like to see get fulfilled. Actually it's a simple vision and for many people it's just an everyday issue and they simply take it as something just granted.


20180324_210751.png


Yes my dream is someday I get to see one of my posts featured on the Steemit homepage as #Trending

For many people it's just an everyday issue but for people like me and thousands of others it's sort of like the greatest dream.


However, I just don't want to pay big amount to any voting bots and fulfill my dream.

I know a lot has been going on here and everyone is focused on getting their personal wealth maximization and except a few who only cares about community empowerment.

So for now I will just stop complaining and let myself go with the flow and be grateful for everything. And even if the community doesn't accept me, I'm already in love with this community and will continue my contributions.

Fancy-blue-swirly-divider.png

But I think learning a programming language and then to run a bot on Steem blockchain could work well.. or perhaps by creating an app on the blockchain can also be worth.. Well for whatever reason when someone creates an app on Steem blockchain they receive a good amount of bursaries from Steemit Inc.

And that's why I have decided to learn some tricks from this book


This is my personal roadmap for this year

My friends have adviced me to buy Steem and invest on Steem Power, but sadly I don't have finance for that. But just because a person doesn't have sufficient funds doesn't mean they can't invest. Instead of investing direct money, we can still invest our time, brain and educate ourselves through hardwork, and right now the best investment is to invest in blockchain. When blockchain gets mainstream adaption, it will be the developers who will be the wealthiest ones. And do see myself in that position I have started self-learning some programming language.

In the future many people will see themselves jobless as their work will be done by robots and AI is what my friend told me so, and it will be the programmers who will make it possible. Many of us have no previous experience with computer programming because we didn't learn that at school, but today with do many books and videos that are available on the internet makes it so easy to learn something completely new for us.

Everybody has their own dreams but many of us are not born as Prince or Princess and our dreams won't get real just by giving orders. But we have many ways and options that will definitely help us achieve our dreams.

I'm not rich that I could buy as much Steem Power as I want and use that to get my every single post on the trending even if it's a real valuable content that can be a text-book quality, nor I'm that type of Steemit whale who joined Steemit.com at it's earliest days and got lots of Steem Power as granted by Steemit Inc or Mr. CEO or Mr. CTO airdropping SP to early users making them all millionaires with just few clicks.


But I have time & the willingness to use it effectively in training myself to a state where I can get anything I want.

For now I have this Roadmap for 2018.

My goal is to continue with my day job, and continue blogging and also finding time for my hobby and learn programming language. I heard Geth is very important, But I will start with C and then C++ and will simultaneously try a bit of JavaScript and after that master Geth and Python. Moreover I'm also curious about Solidity.

If you have read this till the end, I must say you are truly amazing.. Feel free to leave a comment (but don't spam - on second thought who cares about spam, I'm a spammer myself). I like having your comments and would give some small upvotes.

Sort:  

This sounds like a fantastic adventure! I hope you have fun and learn a lot along the way

to be honest i would start with javascript as it is way easier to use it with www.

Dreams are great! They Motivate us!
I hope your dream come true, and i will do whatever i can for a friend 😊

You steemit dream for 2018 is achievable if you put more of your time in learning programming language so you can create a useful app on the steemit blockchain . But you must make sure that your app solves some problem, in other for people to find it useful to use..

It is a very good idea to create a useful app and monetize it , by having a percentage cut from users engagement . Great plan you had @skreza

everybody have this dream on steemit.....

Fantastic dream.I hope you will do it.
Do You want to learn C++ Language?

Wow! You're dream is amazing!
My steemit dream is to get more than 10000SP .
Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99