You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Tip: The Simple CURE to Your Upvote Shortage

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice Post!

But seriously, nice post. I found this to be an interesting read, and it really made me thing a bit about what I do right, and of course wrong. It also made me realise that a lot of the problems I have in my life, I end up with here. The essence of that being, I am (and will probably always be) an introvert.

Don't get me wrong, I do like people, and even some engagement, but in general I love observing people and other conversations, I form my opinions and views, but I forget to engage. The part I really found valuable is the "20 comments" a day section. It made me realise that I think the comments, but I don't always put it down in a reply. I look at a piece of art (my hangout area of choice), and I think "Amazing contrast that this piece.... etc etc" created, but I rarely write it.

The other thing your post made me realise, is that unfortunately, creating nice content, and enjoying creating nice content is not enough. That my stuff will probably get lost in the Steemit Void, never to be seen again. Thus creating nice content, goes hand-in-hand with finding other nice content, and also engaging with other content.

So thank you very much for the post, it was really insightful, I am going to try (against my nature), to be a bit more engaging! Don't know if I will reach the 20 comments a day, but I will give it a try.

Sort:  

You'll get there. And you'll get addicted to commenting. And then you'll get double-digit payouts on your comments. You'll see. :)

We will have to see, now I just need more good people to follow so I have great things to comment on. ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63