Winners To The Steemit Parody Quote Contest! - The princess Bride

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I added 50% more SBD to the pot so I could pay out a second place. (Inconceivable)

You know I like to keep things short and simple. So the winner announcements are going to be the same.

This is the Steemit Parody Quote Contest that just ended.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/movie-quote-contest-steemit-parody-quote-contest-win-sbd

There are so many amazing entries I was overwhelmed but I finally made my choice.

I will be posting the new contest in an hour or two.


Now on to the winners!

(drumroll)

1st place: @wanderingdanish

1 SBD Paid!
1st place

There’s a shortage of perfect blogs in this world. It would be a pity to flag yours.

2nd place: @gonzo

0.5 SBD Paid
2nd place

Steemit is pain, @skeptic; Anyone who says differently is a Steemit employee.


There were so many great entries that it made it very hard to choose.

Some Great ideas for the next contest too.

Thank you everyone that entered and I am looking forward to what you will all come up with on the next one.

Do you think this should be a contest I run more then once a week? Maybe every Monday and Thursday? Let me know what you think.

Oh, I almost forgot.
Do you happen to have six fingers on your left hand?

xD

Cheers steemit!


CONGRATS TO THE WINNERS!!!!!


Sort:  

Congratulations to me!
I can't think of anyone more deserving :)

LOL!
:D
The shitposting one was just as good.

Nice ones congrats to the winners of the contest

:D
There were so many great entries it was hard to choose.

Yah I read through some of the entries it was a tough selection process in a good way ha-ha
(mmm just reminded me to go and make a bad wizard of oz pun well attempt one anyways :P just so I can say Jumanji and see what comes up seems like a good meme candidate )

:D
Its a great movie so it will end up as a contest sooner or later.
:D

Gz to all player @gonzo parody quote was really good hard to beat and awesome contest btw

LOL
i agree, i dont want him to win twice cause it will look bad but he set the bar high imo.
:D

Best surprise of the day, totally thrilled to see I won your contest! :) Great decisions skills right there..

Hehe thanks for the initiative, looking at the next competition already :D

:D
lol

It was a hard decision but i think i made a good choice.

Wizard of Oz is going now and tomorrow i might open another. Maybe start doing 2 a week insted of just one.
:D

cheers and congrats!

congrats to winners . yeah run a contest more than a week @skeptic

:D
so far a couple people agree that i should.
if i get enough entries to the new one ill make another in a couple days.

Congrats Winners
:D

I agree, there were so many great ones i had trouble picking one, even just 2 was insanely hard.
lol
Im hoping at some point someone will ask to be a judge once in a while so i dont have to make the decision.
:D

As you wish.

awwww, luv u 2
lol

My name is @m3mt you didn't pick my entry as the winner prepare to be flagged! XD aww flags can give us so much fun indeed...

Cheers to the winners!. : D

LOL
maybe next one!
:D

Was fun, wish i could enter. lol

Excellent and beautiful style

WU-TANG Shoulin Son!
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43