When Posting 100% Powerup Payout Am I Losing Money?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

SBD is at around 13 bucks, will the half of my pay out that is normally worth 6x that of steem be still worth 6x or does it make more sense to just do 50/50 pay out and manually convert the SBD to Steempower at a 6x rate?

Thank you all for any input you can give as i am really curious if im losing out big time by making 100% power up pay out posts.

xD
Cheers steemit!
Steemit and bitcoin to the moon!


Sort:  

You are losing a ton of money doing 100% right now.
SBD value is quite strong on Bittrex right now so I highly recomend that you get your SBD over to that platform. Convert it to BTC then to Steem. Move the steem back over and you get even more steem power that way.

My personal goal atm is 5000 steam power. I am almost there by using this trick.

50 /50 is the way to go.

Thank you, it is what i am doing now. you are the first person to say forsure that it is losing value.
Thank you very much and ima just power stuff up mannually.
:D

Don't manually power up your SBD on Steemit or you will loose a fortune, If you want to turn the SBD to steem, convert it on an exchange so they will pay you $12 per SBD.

Yeah, i feel retarded now for setting payouts to all powerup.
Ill just convert on bittrex mannually.
:D
thank you for saying something i was unsure after i started doing it.

It happens

I had some expenses come up and I sold about 2,500 SBD a week before the pump, I can't even tell you how many times I have sold a crypto too soon lol

I understand but on a way smaller level. lol i was upset about the 20 sbd i sold happily when it was at 3bucks an sbd.
You will make that 2500 back quick.
:D

Yeah its a pretty big loss to not sell your SBD on Bittrex.

For some reason at first i just thought steemit did the math it self. then i questioned it and now i feel dumb.
lol
better i asked after a day insted of a week.
:D

Great question, i thought it was the same, but I am not so sure anymore, quick to the internet to find the answer!

Well SBD ans Steem are two differnt coins, SBD is at like 13 bucks last i looked and Steem was at like 2.50.
I hoping it converts the half that is normally SBD over accordling or im losing out on a fat chunk of steem power i could be making.
:/

Mehn I had that same worry even tho I’m new to this

I went back to 50/50 cause im just not sure and none of the whales i know have spoken up about it.
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62