SilverGoldBull NO Longer Takes Crypto!!!!!!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

wow

Im just blown away, I wanted to order some more bullion but when i got to the page where i select the payment options i realized all the cryptos have been removed.

:O

So, it is again where there isnt a bullion dealer that takes cryptos without the bitpay scam of 200 dollar transfer fees.

Im dissapointed, i was so happy to find silvergoldbull after JWbullion changed to bitpay but now its back to hunting for a bullion seller that actually takes crypto.

Cheers steemit.

Sort:  

Yes, some companies with the last fall, stopped accepting cryptos, personally I think it is a mixture of ignorance and fear :(

If they cash the crypto out instantly they have no chance at a loss but if they were holding them then they lost bigtime. LOL
I bought my first silver on dec14th. Every time i ordered after that the price dropped big the day after ordering. lol
When i look at the value of the botcoin i paid to buy stuff its like i got my silver and gold half price.
:D

I'll take it

:D
Got a page i can check out with the products you have on sale?

Yeah man. PitBullionLV.com

Sweet ima check it out after i finish my replies and close out the contest that ends today.
:D

Do you do special deals for steemit customers?
:D
I normally only buy weight but you know i enjoy your poured stuff, whats the most weight you would hook me up for 100 bucks?
O.o

Canada recently banned sending cash from.exchanges to banks via interac, wire transfers still good thankfully.

It will turn around i predict.

I hope so, suposta be more places taking crypto not less.
lol

@skeptic What State do you live in here in the USA ?? May I ask what were you are interested in buying ? I sell on eBay too under stokjockey and maybe I can help with what you may want to buy for crypto. You can email me at [email protected].

Im up in washington right now.
:D
I was just gona grab some more generic bars.
I have been telling myself i need to put money into bitcoin and slow down on the silver so it might not be a bad thing.
Ill search on ebay and see if i can find your items.

I think crypto will go through a bit of a salty phase now. All these places that started accepting BTC at USD market price at the top of the prices are pretty salty right now if they didn't flip near the top. Even long termers who were playing fast and loose are being threatened by governments and stuff. Besides all that though, I think all this salt is gonna make for some fine cured salami soon.

LOL
I added to that saltieness im sure.
I basically started buying silver around 10k bitcoin price and right before each of the huge dropps i just happend to make an order. When i look at the value of the bitcoin i spent on the silver its like half off.
:D
Hopefully things will pick up again. I enjoy knowing i can spend my bitcoins even if im not spending them.

it's bad news

Yeah, i hope other places dont quit taking crypto too.

@phelimint accepts steem.
Ainslie bullion here in Australia takes litecoin, bitcoin, ripple and eth. Not sure if that helps over there, though. No explanation?

Ima have to look into it, phelimint i been checking out already.
:D
No, no reason or anything, didnt even find out till half way through the placing of the order.
Maybe someone out there in the steemit silver gold will know whats going on.
I was shocked though.
lol

This is the things leading to decrease in market cap wish market goes up and proves many people and experts wrong 😊😊😊

It sure is an interesting time with crypto.
:D

That's odd! Just a week or two ago, I received my order from SilverGoldBull and paid with cryptos , so I do not know why it has changed that fast without warning. I too was looking for a dealer that did not require bitpay because it was not compatible with my Jaxx wallet. I guess we will have to go back to the drawing board to find someone else. Thanks for the heads up on SGB!

Yeah less then a week ago i ordered from them, in fact i have been ordering from them pritty steady with cryptos. I was basically in the same boat but someone recomended www.providentmetals.com and they look awesome so far. better selection then sgd and they still take cryptos without bitpay.
I might order from them today.
I liked my sgb bars and am a little dissapointed i dont have a way to buy more with cryptos.
lol

Provident Metals...hmm. I will have to check them out. Do they have as good of a selection as APMEX or is it not as good, but better then SGB?

Edit: I just took a look at them and it looks like some of their prices are actually better than SGB. Thanks for the heads up!

Im not sure about apmex but way better sellection then sgb.

Yeah i am supprised on some of the prices, i havent bought from them yet but if i do ill let you know how it goes.
:D

Have you checked into Provident Metals? I remember Provident being the first to accept crypto's years ago

no i never heard of them before, ill check them out now.
:D
thank you for the input!

You're welcome, good luck!
Prices are good for buying now. I think silver might decrease in value a little bit more this week, crypto's will continue upwards and the DOW will drop again. Just my guess, that's all.

I like that site alot, might order from them today.
I agree with your assement of whats going to happen, well im not 100% on bitcoin going up more for the next week yet but the other stuff yeah.
:D

Oh good, so I guess Provident Metals is still accepting crypto's as a form of payment.
You are in luck!

:D
now just gotta figure out if price of bitcoin is going up or down.
lol

This morning's haejin report: The magic number is $8995/BTC. If it reached that, the value of BTC will increase.

Nice!
Now my day will be spent watching the bitcoin ticker.
lol

Provident Metals only takes bitpay.
:/
Back to hunting.
lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24