Payout is Dropping While Upvotes are Growing?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Last night I went to sleep and my most recent post had 16 upvotes and a payout of 20cents. I woke up this morning and it had 19 upvotes and the pay out dropped to 19 cent. Less then 2 hours later I check it again and it still has 19 upvotes but is now at 18 cents payout.

Can anyone help me understand why the payout is dropping while the amount of upvotes is growing or staying the same?

It just went back up to 20 cents without more upvotes. lol madness!
I take that back it dropped to 19 again. lol

Sort:  

Mine does the same. Think it's all down to the value of Steem at the time. It will soon add up just keep writing and enjoying yourself

Thank you, I'm trying to stay positive.

Its best just to keep going, you will be with a fortune soon

Would be nice. lol

Up to you.
This was more to get info but I will not complain about upvotes on it.
8D

Steem power behind anyone's particular vote can change throughout the day based on the number of votes they placed that day. If someone votes for you and then votes for 100 other posts that day, the value of each of their votes will get diluted, bringing your earnings down. Hope that makes sense.

It does, thank you for the info.
It is really annoying to watch the payout drop as the upvotes grows.
Oh well, steemit life I guess.

observe worth you are giving not payout - you will be much happier :)

I disagree, I am less happier when I observe others making money off my efforts and I get nothing for it. let alone the constant flagging by the SJW's.
Are you trully trying to tell us you are happier when you work harder and put in a lot of work and don't get a pay check while your boss brags about how all the work getting done is making them rich?

The price of steem fluctuates too, like the stock market. If the price drops, the value drops. Then, of course, at the payout, the curators get their cut.

IN regard to your specific question. steem went down in value...

brutal, my other posts didnt drop in value like the current one did. they were made before the post im talking about and pay out in 5 min. value of that post did not drop. just the most recent one I did from last night. must be a mix of value of steem dropping and the more people vote the less their upvote is worth. its all so confusing to me. I have raised my steem power and SBD but watched the value of my account drop like crazy. have also been told new accounts get more steem power now beause of the drop in value. when I started you got 3.000 steempower, now im getting told that new accounts get 5.000 steempower. so a new account that has never posted anything ever has more value then the account I have put almost 3 week into. its brutal and confuses the crap out of me.

You're doing great. We are all affected by the same stuff here. Just keep your head up, and hang in there.

I'm trying.
8D

I'm rooting for you Skeptic!!! Team $0.20 FTW!

Wow tyvm! im at a loss for words. :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45