My First Inked Sketch - Cat - Speed Drawing - 9/365

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

My lines are getting a lot better IMO.

83

I basically took a break from the animation, got half way through the frames and drawing in peincle2d kinda sucks cause everything ends up looking all pixeled out. Not sure if its the brushes or what. Animating in it is great but making thinks look crysp and finished looking feels impossible as of right meow to me. I'll prolly end up finishing the frames in peincle2d then just throw them back in photoshop to do a final sketch over then inking like I did on this picture.

I basically needed a break from peincle2d and needed to get back into photoshop to have some fun. I kept taking picts as I worked on it and honstly saving every couple pen strokes in a new photo takes more time then the actual drawing. really screws up my flow and I'm prolly gona stop doing it as its obviously my own work and I don't really make enough posting my art for people to be bitching about proving I'm the one making it.

Anyways........ Here was the gif i made from the steps I took to make that simple cat drawing.

I kind of like this photo better (a lot happier looking) and might just stick to the face with closed eyes, or both.

86

I could not get whiskers to look right on the pict so I just left them out.

I also added a body after.

85

IDK, my main focus was on the inking. I was struggling in the animation software getting any lines to flow without looking blocky. meow that i have figured it out in photoshop ill just import my animation sketches into photoshop then back to the animation software and back and forth till its right.

I'm still learning a lot and a month ago there is no way I could have inked like I did on this and I think in another week or two my lines will be even cleaner. I will be even closer to being able to draw a circle on the Wacom tablet.

LOL

Damn I kinda went off with a lot of blah blah blah there didn't I...........

Well cheers steemit, I have a bunch of quick sketches I been doing the last couple days (in like 5min) when I get breaks from life and will prolly try to get them all posted in a single post later today. Gotta run around with crap to do but after ima try and get to all my replies and post a little more.

Let me know what you think of the lines and the cat, its not my normal style but its nice to play outside the box.


Oh also, feel free to color the pict or whatever. If you do, post it in the comments I would love to see it.

Sort:  

Seeing the cat, it reminded me of the comics of piolin a yellow canary, oh a cute cat

:D
thank you.
hopefuly ill have tome time to make more soon.

@skeptic You have received a random upvote from @transparencybot for not using bidbots on this post and using the #nobidbot tag!

:/
thank you, confused a little on how your not a voting bot now too.
lol

i just like the tag and the posts and comments u been leaving.

We'll I will not get paid for this, it is a pure gift, simply because you did not pay for any votes.

Blessings and thanks for the kind words.

I know i was just kinda being an ass, its what i do.
:D
thank you again and keep up the good work!

No, problem, it was a fair question!

Thanks for the support.

spectacular work

anyone looks pretty, fuchsia

could always color it.
:D

Loading...

Wonderful art..i appreciate this life..all the best..

thank you!
xD
all the best to you too!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83