Movie Quote Contest - Steemit Parody Quote Contest - Win SBD!!!!! - #9

in #steemit6 years ago

I am going to pick a movie, the best "Steemit parody quote" in the comment section will win 1 SBD, second best 0.5 SBD.

What is a "Steemit parody quote" you ask?

Here is an example.


Movie: Dazed and confused

Original quote:
"You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of the school. What are you bitching about?"

Steemit parody quote version:
You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of Steemit. What are you bitching about?


Easy?

Ok, now lets move on.

This contest is based off the movie Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy


Here is my entry into the contest even though I cant win.


Rules for the contest.

1- Upvote the post.

2- Leave a comment with your steemit parody quote from the movie.


Thats it!

If I cant find the original quote you are parodying you might get asked for it.

Once the 7day lock in happens I will pay out to the best (in my opinion) Parody Steemit quotes from the movie Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy .

Here is a link to the movie if you have not seen it.

https://hdo.to/watch/anchorman-the-legend-of-ron-burgundy-4315

Cheers Steemit and hope we can have some good laughs with this game.

Dont forget to check out @cathi-xx 's daily contests

Steemit to the moon!


Sort:  

I don't have a pc so its tough to make a parody on image. Nevertheless here's my entry.

Brick Tamland: I love, steemit. I love, dtube.
Ron Burgundy: Brick, are you just looking at things in the Internet and saying you love them?
Brick Tamland: I love, skeptic.
Ron Burgundy: Do you really love the skeptic or are you just saying it because you enter his contest?
Brick Tamland: I love skeptic, I love skeptic.

LOL
entered!
Doesnt have to be on a picture to be a good quote.

Original: Sorry Champ, I think I ate your chocolate squirrel.

The Whale says “Sorry Plankton, I think I flagged your post.”

entered!
:D

Discovered by the Germans in 1904, they named it Steemit, which of course in German means a “Whale’s Vagina.”

C2CF2C63-BDC5-4B8A-A690-BDC2B2737B85.png

lol As is, this Quote is almost perfect and just needed one alteration.

Yeah it was like it was ment to be.
:D

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #41. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Thanks.
:D

Always my pleasure :)

Dream coming true ? :D

Skeptic: I don't know how to put this but I'm kind of a big deal.

Veronica Corningstone: Really ?

Skeptic: People know me.

Veronica Corningstone: Well, I'm very happy for you.

Skeptic: I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.

Original quote

Ron Burgundy: [to waiter] I'll have three fingers of Glenlivet, with a little bit of pepper... and some cheese.

Nosmas:(to @skeptic) I'LL have 3SBD,with a little bit of steem power and some steem.

:D
entered!

Awesome idea .... so i am taking part in it .. How is my quote?

Original quote:
"Winter is coming "

Steemit parody quote version:
"Cheetah is coming"

I hadn't seen this movie, but here goes...
skeptic anchorman.jpg

:D
its a funny one, there is a link to it in the post if you want to check it out

Entered!

I hoped you would like it. -:)

gave me a nice smile.
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27