Indiana Jones and The Quest For More Steempower! part 1

in #steemit7 years ago

30 frames a second, I'm starting to think I might have bitten off more then I can chew. This took me 2 days to do and I'm just at the very start still. I wanted to do the whole thing and then add sound to it too but I'm not sure with how long it's going to take.

This is the whole thing I was originally thinking of steeming up.

Do you think it is pointless to continue on the movie? Could be a month before I finish it with the amount of work its turning out to be.

In that amount of time I could make a crap ton of gifs, memes, contest entries, original art ect...

Let me know what you think.

Cheers steemit


Sort:  

nice blog dear....

upvote me plese

resteemit done

thank you

beautiful post

great day

holly crap why is this happening to your posts ? :D
Well it's not pointless to continue but you gotta find efficient way to do it and perhaps multi-task. You can create quick meme and gifs while it renders and uploading :D

I got no clue why the bots are hitting my page, lol it would be nice if they atleast upvoted. lol

Yeah thats what im thinking, if i can get 40sec out a week (1200 frames) i should be able to have it done in a month or two. More then anything im just wondering if it is going to end up a huge money loser or maker.
:D
I know when its finished ill be proud of it, hell im proud of the 46 seconds i already finished. lol

You upvote some of them, they go where they get votes.

LOL
oh well it could be worse.
:D

Friend where were you? regards

https://ezgif.com/
and photoshop are all i use.
i am working frame by frame.

Friend, thanks for the link, now I take care to learn a little to start doing gif, also thanks for helping me grow in steemit.. Saludos mi pana..

I really do not know how to do gif. that's why I asked you for the favor which I always use in all my publications, so I hope to see yours preferably

Haha you're memes are the best @skeptic bro!!

should i do the whole movie?

In your spare time?

IDk im starting to feel like i lost alot of atention and pay out spending 2 days on this. feels like a waste of time and a loss of money.
no one seemeed to care so im moving on to the next thing someone can repost and make 120%more then the priginal craetor on.
lol

enough work that you did must be super complicated you are very skillful

:D
thank you

Bro I would just advice you to go with the movie , because many people out there can prepare memes , gifs etc .., but movie is really a quite intersting thing to watch out for . Don’t think you’re wasting your time , hard work always pays off . Good luck for the movie . Moreover whatever you do movie or contest or meme , we always are here to support you :) . Btw I’m one among your follower who is very ecstatic to watch the movie

:D
thank you, i might just work on it a little at a time insted of going 100% on it. might take a little longer to finish but i think it might be worth it in the end.

You're going into overdose with these gifs. Take a break or you're gonna go nuts.

LOL
thats me normally, but yeah 2 days of frame after frame might have gotten to me.
What do you think though? it look good? would you want to see it finished?
:D

Dude, you can finish it if want to, but I don't think I'm gonna watch it all...

https://steemit.com/satire/@pompe72/how-to-write-a-post

its feeling like a waste of time to me right now.
might finish parts later or something but its feeling like a loser when you look at the ammount of time and the pay out.

resteemit done

Thank you!
:D

yes i have resteemit that
good work

thank you.
:D

Very interesting. I'd like to see the whole thing finished, but I understand that would take away a lot of other potential creations. Maybe what matters most is if you feel the need to finish it, if you don't then it would probably be best for business if you switched to some easier stuff.

I think it would be awesome to do the whole thing but omg its so many single frames. lol
Its not that other stuff is easier its that im doing it all one frame at a time and at 30 frames a second we are talking thousands of frames just to get that 46 seconds done. Its no harder then the other gifs i make its just the ammount of time.
Will find out from the outcome of this post i guess, if its a loser on pay out then i wont continue but if it shows its worth it to work on something longer then usuall i might finish it up.

Maybe just do a camera frame a day, then put them together at end of the week or something. idk yet.
:D
thank you for the comment and input!

Dude that was awesome, but do not make full movies, make short scenes of several iconic movies with theme steem, do it as a project a week, so cool really.

:D
i think the whole 6 min would be cool but i might have moveed on.
lol
short attention span from american dumbing down prolly.
xD

when I was doing The Steemit Parody Quote Contest! I came across this gifs, now I know it is an abuse but I can ask you a favor @skeptic, you can modify that gifs so that you can see steem logos or when you open the suitcase float symbols of steem.

giphy.gif

Awsome dude steem was in the briefcase all the time

Sure i can give it a try.
:D
I will post it as soon as i finish it and give you a link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66