If I Dont Vote For 3 Days, My Normal Upvoting Of You Will Double In Payout?

in #steemit7 years ago

34.PNG

If I dont upvote for 2 days and 20hrs ill have a 34cent upvote when my voting power hits 100%?

Can this be real or am I dreaming?

I might not upvote for a day or two now, this might make it so all my upvotes double in value. I tend to sit around the same % daily so this couple day upvoting everything break might be awesome for everyone I upvote.

This is where I'm at right now.

43.PNG

In about 3 days all my 1-2cent upvotes should be about 3-4 cents!
YAY!

Hope you can all understand why im not upvoting all of a sudden.

P.S.
I'm thinking of buying another 220 bucks in steempower but 35 steem for 200!?!?!?!?!
lol

STEEMIT TO THE MOON!


Sort:  

I did a diversification strategy and rode the steemit wave ha-ha ya upvotes did see a nice appreciation.

:D
Nice, im hoping to have the same happen.

I dont exactly know how this upvote percentage works... could you maybe explain what the percebtage stands for and what it means if i only vote with 50%?

Your vote slider at 50% upvote would be half of whatever your vote power is at that moment. Your vote power drops as you vote and slowly recharges. right now i have a 14cent upvote at 40%+ and once im back to 100% vote power it will be at 30+cents. then if my vote slider is at 50% it would be half of current voting weight.
IDk if that made sese.
lol

Check this site out.
https://steemworld.org/@mrproper026
Its got all that information. you can slide the voting dial up to see what your votewould be at 100% weight and on the right there is a slider so you can see what the pay out is after you set your slider to whatever amount.
:D
hope that helps

Thanks! I guess it kind of does. One thing tho, how can i make money by upvoting good content? That is the last thing i don't get hahaha i am so sorry for asking all of this.

Its ok.
:D
When posts get paid out a percentage gets paid to the currators (people that upvoted). its like a third or a quater of the pay out, it is then split up by voting weight. So if 2 people voted on a post and it is paying out 10 bucks about 3 bucks will go to the 2 currators and it will be split by the amount the contributed to the pay out. so if one guys upvote was 60% of the pay out and the other guys was 40% the 3 bucks would be split between them 60/40.
Or atleast thats how i think it works. i could be wrong as stuff is constantly changing around here.
:D

Interesting! It is hard not to upvote a ton of posts tho. So my vote is probaply going to be worth nothing for a very long time haha

Thanks for the info! Im going to bed.a

Have a good night.
:D
i struggle with not upvoting stuff too.

WOW 0.34, I want to be like you :D

PenaPanico_niños.png

Hope you can all understand why im not upvoting all of a sudden.

Np, I'm glad the truth, I am also planning to also increase my voting power

LOL

I cant believe it either.

I think it will be worth it as it will double what i normally upvote people for and i think that means in 3 days after it will have payed off all the missed payouts i would have normally added and then from that point forward it will be double the normal.
I could be wrong though. lol

i already upvoted a couple things automaticly and right after was like wtf did i just do.
lol
Im not use to not upvoting everything i come across.
:D

You should buy when the price was seven cents haha. Now that's seven day challenge you can create, try to not upvoting so you are 100% at the seven day and give a 100% vote to one lucky fellow that is doing the challenge?

Yeah the price now is a bit high compared to a month ago even. im just going to go back to votin how i usually did and it should be about doubel of what it was.
:D

My doubts related to upvote has cleared a lot thanks to your post @skeptic bro fella keep steeming !!

:D
thank you!
Dont plan on stopping any time soon.
lol

I do not see any problem, but you should take it as a personal challenge to start introducing crazy gif in serious news

I use to do that but it got me flagged a bunch.
Ill try to get some going that are middle ground as to try not to offend the whales.

No problemo, you're spread out very thin now.

Soon will be back to voting everything at double the pay out.
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80