Steemit promotional flyers handout at Syntagma square.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit flyers hand out at syntagma square.

Hello my beloved steemians. We are planning to get a little promoting event for steemit and the @greek-trail at center Athens. This is scheduled for either tomorrow or the day after. I am waiting for @rouketas as I write this to get the time and date arranged for sure. Probably @avtzis.petros will attend to get some shots of the event, Everyone interested is welcome to attend to give a hand of help, or just to have a chat with us on the spot.

5000 flyers will be hand out to passers by at Syntagma square.

After our first Athenian Steemit meet up, I had the pleasure to meet @rouketas in person, his enthusiasm for steemit and his organizing skills lead me to fully support and commit to his ideas to promote and organize a curation trail for the Greek Steemit Community. I am actively donating and supporting thous on his efforts with everything I have. Even though I don't have as much time as I wish for, since I have to work a full time job as of lately, I decided to spent the few little time I have left to help with that cause.

It is more than visible that steemit is growing in a very fast rate. @rouketas steemit greece Facebook page which I administrate as well is getting quite the few more traffic than I was used to. Hopefully after the flyers event we will see those numbers growing quite a bit. But for the real data we will have to wait and see how it goes the weeks that are coming

Why we choose Syntagma square.

If you ever been at Athens you know Syntagma is where the Greek Parliament resides. At the beginning of the most active trading street Ermou is the most center place of Greece there is. Tourists from all over the world Greeks from every district of Athens pass by to get to their works or just for shopping, make this place the busiest street in Athens. That is going to be very productive for our cause to hand out a 5000 pieces of the first bunch @rouketas printed out for this promotional project.

This is the first event of its kind but it wont be the last. I suggested we do something similar to the Fine Art School at another day or probably at the Acropolis. Hopefully we will grow bigger and bigger with time, I am most positive about it. More Greeks will get engaged and will like to help out in our future events. Hopefully we can have a decent support for Greek authors to stay engaged and immerse in this revolutionary kind of blockchain social media blog.

I am actively supporting the @greek-trail by donations and personal time invested into the project. I would gladly continue to do so if that helps our community to grow even bigger. But I am not alone. There are a lot of you that support our cause with every means you have. For you a thank you would be just not enough to show our gratitude. But instead since I know we share the shame interests I would like to inform you that every donation I made and every donations that might be made towards the @greek-trail would be used to support the Steem market by constant purchases of Steem with SBD's to power up the trail. Hopefully this will create in the future an organic and efficient way to support the Greek community. After all me and @rouketas are here for the long haul. I guess you can tell that for me at least after all that time I spend here.

This feels more and more as a family to me. It used to feel a smaller one 12 months ago. It feels way bigger now. I wish it will grow more in the future. I dream of a day that Greek content will be rewarded, and that is something I will try to push for and contribute towards to.

Peace out.


I blog about Art Blockchain and more up-vote follow and re-steem my posts if you find them interesting.


100% power up post.
So please support the event by supporting the @greek-trail with your follow and re-steems. Please follow the link:Steemit greek promotion 1st batch 5k pieces
And make sure to show your love with your Up-vote.

Thank you all.


Sort:  

First of all i would like to thank you @skapaneas for your credits you gave me & your support to @Greek-Trail project ! Yes we are here for the long shot !
Spreading the word of a such great community & such an awesome "product" like Steemit is a honor for me and also what keeps me motivated !

And at the end of the day @Greek-Trail maybe be able to help some Greeks have food on their table & escape from all that employment abuse that is happening at Greece the last years !

I would like to thank everyone who upvoted , resteemed or even spend a few minutes reading this!

Sincerely yours
-George ( aka @Rouketas )

Thanks for doing this and spreading the word about Steemit. I am going to gather up the courage and do the same in my town.

Get people from your local community to engage and they will help you with it.
Best of luck mate.

Hello @skapaneas
Great project , and very professionnal
I would be very interesting if this kind of event , could be organizez in some big city like mine , Paris
Ny , Tokyo , if some of us could have the necessary resourcesI to do that.
I'm gonna tack a closer look on your project , and @greek-trail too ;)
Followed , Upvoted, restreem ;)
Peace
@geemo-from-paris

Thanks for the support. In return have my up-vote.

I am sure the rest of the big cities will follow up. at some point people will get more and more engaged into it.

Oh thanks @skapaneas
Check my post on the greatest and atypical party in pars , (u could put your upvote if you like )
i present some great place to have fun , maybe this kind of event , with people from 20 to 35 years old, it will be for sure a great marketing target
https://steemit.com/chainbb/@geemo-from-paris/greatest-and-atypical-party-in-paris-part-1

Thanks for sharing!

thank you for the support.

amazing......i am very glad to see your post, you are very amazing I really appreciate your struggle and hard work in steemit hope you always succeed and get the achievement as you want it, I am here in steemit really hope you can help me because I am here to work alone , Please help from you and of course I am very grateful to you ...

quality and consistency would be my advice

You are not alone steemit is a big family.
if there is any questions that you have that might help you
get your blog to where you want feel free to ask.
Everyone will help.
cheers mate.

I am here tonight make one about flower kenikir along with its benefits, please help you to help me share my post so that can be seen and in vote by your friend, if you want to do very thank you, just you hope me..

👍👍👍👍👍

Hi, all friend please upvote my post and follow me.
please comment me. davinger.
Thanks.

I would not recommend you keep doing what you are doing. it might get you more flags rather than up-votes.
this is considered spam here at steemit.

Just look at how hard this cute little minnow is trying to reach for an up vote.
Doesn't he deserve to get one?

FullSizeRender.jpg

steeeeeeeeem on steem-heads

@skapaneas
I am here tonight make one about flower kenikir along with its benefits, please help you to help me share my post so that can be seen and in vote by your friend, if you want to do very thank you, just you hope me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94