Sjennon Support - Public Service Announcement & #52 is LIVE!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The last week of the year has approached and boy, what a year it was!

I started Sjennon Support about three months ago to make proper use of my VP. I thought it was going to waste as it was sitting there at 95-100%.

666.png

divider

With Sjennon Support I've supported 33 minnows and in 2018 I am planning to do the very same!

divider

I managed to help out the minnow community with giving out a 100% upvote to three Steemians every week and I felt like I somehow contributed a little bit :D I wish I could somehow calculate the amount I have given out to the people I've helped so far. If you know how, please let me know!

Unfortunately, I will have to reduce the amount of VP in the new year as my VP is down to a 50% which isn't very helpful. With the new rules, I hope I will be able to bump up my VP to at least 80%. This means that as of today, I will start experimenting with the percentages of my VP.

divider

In week #1 Sjennon Support will rest to build up the VP for next year!

divider

As I still want to support three minnows weekly, I decided that as of week #52 I will start experimenting with the following:

  1. 100%
  2. 50%
  3. 25%

When you've been selected for Sjennon Support, your current blog, average payout per post and the number of upvotes the nomination will decide where you'll be placed.

divider

Winners of week #52

1. @benedicta (Nominated by @phunke)

I noticed you're not that active. Hopefully Sjennon Support gives you the extra bump!

2. @ashwinrajt

Looking forward to some more cool travel pics!

3. @stigger

Happy to help!

divider

What is Sjennon Support?

@sjennon is a nice person who wants to support minnows with their original, undervalued content by upvoting their posts for a week. Every week, three Steemians will be picked from the comment section who will receive a 100% upvote on every post for seven days.

Are there any rules?

Well, more like a FAQ. It's not something big or giant, but just to make some things clear. I've had some questions before so I would love to lay them out here!

  • Average payout must be below $10 per post. Priority goes to nominees below $5.
  • You can renominate yourself if you've had Sjennon Support before, however new people have priority.
  • You can definitely upvote the comments of people who you think deserve Sjennon Support. Like a Community Decision!

What is the catch?

Nothing. All you have to do is comment to this post that you want to nominate yourself, and I shall check out your profile!

Why so generous?

Why not? I would like to add more Steemians to my upvote bot to support the minnow community and to properly use my voting power! Just a lil' gift from me to you!

My VP is going to waste and I think people can benefit from it! Also, I want to show the community that these simple things such as upvoting a minnow can really regain someone's confidence who has been struggling to get some people across their posts. It's give and take people. And I want to give.

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

Good on ya Shannon!
Great stuff coming from a kind soul 😊
Super excited to read about your travel adventures!

Means a lot to hear that from you :D

Aaah yes! Stay tuned for that! The prepping has begun!

my little fish I need the support of the extraordinary people as you mentioned in my post.
I have been joining for almost 6 months but I do not know where to go to ask for help. how do I get support in love by @sjennon

I will check out your blog and maybe you'll receive Sjennnon Support in week 2!

ok i wait you in my blog. where i am telling you if i have a new post

Full upvote, great stuff !

Thank you so much @clumsysilverdad! <3

Touching work you are doing here and I am glad of seeing people that really understand that our greatness it is not measured in what we have but in what we give. And, sincerely, there are far less those that give than the ones that keep or take.
So, great work and hopefully i can get inspired from your doing!

Thank you!

Thank you so much for the support @sjennon. Not many would do what you are doing now, really appreciate this. Hopefully once I can , I would also try do the same - Giving back to the community !
Happy Holidays and Wish you a Great Year ahead !

You're very welcome. And you definitely shoulds - it feels rewarding :D

Happy new year!

Happy New Year !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50