Sjennon Support - Week #46 is LIVE! Slots open for Week #47! [Get my 100% upvote ($0.40) for a week]

in #steemit7 years ago

Do you feel like your posts are undervalued?

We’ve all been there. Just a couple of cents of rewards for an article you worked hours for. And it’s discouraging. Is Steemit worth it?

YES. YES, IT IS. Don’t lose hope just yet! Keep connecting with people, posting valuable replies is also a way to get attention from an author. Much more attention than, “Nice post, check out my blog”, because really, no one will check out your blog that way.

To give you a little push in the back, I created Sjennon Support. I want to encourage people to write good, original content. And I will reward your awesome content with my shitty upvote!

666.png

What is Sjennon Support?

@sjennon is a nice person who wants to support minnows with their original, undervalued content by upvoting their posts for a week. Every week, three Steemians will be picked from the comment section who will receive a 100% upvote on every post for seven days.

I hope I was able to help out a bunch of you already, but there's still a long way to go!

Winners of week #46!

  1. @erikaflynn
  2. @superstar2018
  3. @meanmommy33

Congrats guys! Keep posting good quality!

divider

This also means that the slots for week 47 are hereby opened! Just comment in the section below to nominate yourself and get a chance to receive my 100% upvote on every post from Nov 20 - Nov 27.

divider

What is the catch?

Nothing. All you have to do is comment to this post that you want to nominate yourself, and I shall check out your profile!

Why so generous?

Why not? I would like to add more Steemians to my upvote bot to support the minnow community and to properly use my voting power! Just a lil' gift from me to you!

My VP is going to waste and I think people can benefit from it! Also, I want to show the community that these simple things such as upvoting a minnow can really regain someone's confidence who has been struggling to get some people across their posts. It's give and take people. And I want to give.

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

I nominate the cute vegan queen @babettx 😊😊

Cool! I shall check her out :)

oh yay! thanks you 💜

Ah, seems like the username is not existing? :(

I love your post, you are great to make a post, I just post my introduction in this great world, hope you see it and love it thanks.

I will take a look at it :)

Wow, great idea and post, I definitely want to nominate in your weekly contest:)

Cool! I will definitely check out your blog!

You are welcome :)

well that's a bloody nice thing to do. go you ;)

I am pretty sure you can nominate your concerned lady by the way ;)

haahhah i nominate @dayleeo then! :)

Yay! Thanks you two!

https://steemit.com/protest/@mak78/hundreds-in-hollywood-march-against-sexual-harassment-me-too

Check the post , if you like the content then follow and upvote me for more.

I love this idea! I have to admit I've been slacking on upvoting the people I follow (you included), but my reasons are pure, promise! I've been way too busy with curating the gaming tag so that's basically where all of my voting power is going.

I'm always happy when I see initiatives like these. We might not pick up on all of the good content being posted, but atleast some people are trying to bring some positive fibes to the platform. I hope you pick a few good people for your next week, so they'll feel less undervalued :-)

Thanks! I am glad people are happy with this initiative! Also, you are forgiven :)

In my opinion it's super simple and hopefully encourages also new Steemians to post valuable content!

So, whats the gaming tag like! Any good? ^^

So, whats the gaming tag like! Any good? ^^

Yes! We have many people sharing gaming reviews over there. Not all are native English, so you'll have to excuse the mostly automatic translated articles from time to time, but there are some really good reviews there. There's also a couple of people sharing videos! I don't watch them a lot, as I like my silence during the day, but the few I did see/hear were interesting and/or funny ^^

Cool! I actually just play League of Legends (on my Windows laptop whenever I have time) and when I encounter crazy or funny stuff, I upload it on Steemit. However, those are not reviews. My Mac isn't made for gaming ;;

Are you much of a gamer?

Yeah, I spend many hours gaming. Steemit has lessened gaming time for me somewhat, but I still enjoy it a lot! I had my WoW addiction time, which is luckily long gone. Now I switch between games every so often and play with my boyfriend :D

Ah, WoW - I never really got through it somehow. I think my best was a level 17 Cow Druid on this free (and probably illegal) server.

And thats cool! My partner isn't much of a gamer unfortunately. If you ever find yourself playing League of Legends, hit me up!

Also, you're Dutch?

Aah, I played on illegal servers for a while after trying on my brother's legal account. Eventually I went for the real deal though.

Yeah, I'm very lucky to have a partner who's also a gamer. It's actually how we met, online, ingame on the battlefield :D

I am Dutch indeed!

Dan gaat dit makkelijker! Haha :D

Aah tof! Ook via WoW? :P

Wow thanks for your support for minnows, i want to nominate myself. Will be happy if am considered. Thanks in anticipation @sjennon

Sure! I will check out your profile and announce the winners next week :D

Don't worry if you dont get chosen by the way, you can always nominate yourself the week after too!

Will surely folow up on your post @sjennon

I have the same problem when it comes to getting traction. I am not sure if contests are useful in some of the cases for minnows. I'd love to know your input how to up the reputation and get ahead in the community or at the least have more people around.

I think that gives you some kind of exposure - that is if you win though.

I had a discussion about this in this post of @surfermarly. There are a lot of comments by a lot of people, so might we worth to read into it!

My personal opinion is that meaninful and relevant comments on people's posts are the best exposure :)

Good luck!

Hello, thank you for resting to those that we are initiating in Steemit, excellently, I invite you to visit my blog

Sure! I will take a look :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50