Sort:  

Hello, no, it doesn't work. Maybe I'm making some mistake. It's clickable but doesn't show the cool picture you made for me. I mean it's a text to click, but not the picture. This is how I tried to put it in: Bildschirmfoto 2017-05-26 um 11.28.23.png

Ah! You forgot the "!

Yes, but I tried with and without them. Could it be the Safari browser of my Mac? Sorry for my little computer knowledge.

Try this :) I made a preview. Just copy/paste the code I wrote in the HTML section.

https://codepen.io/anon/pen/rmbyKe

It works! Thank you so much for your patience with the old man! Really appreciate it! :)

Haha no worries! You're very welcome :D

Hi there, sorry to bother you given you've stopped this service but I've attempted to make my own and this is what I've ended up with
(The profile link and image link are both correct but for some reason there's no link connected when clicking the signature text). If I paste my profile address and signature image address would you mind correcting the html for me? I copied and pasted the HTML preview you gave pipurilla but for some reason it doesn't link up for me :/

Hey! Funny how you found this post after 9 months, lol. Right now I am using an easier version of the code I used @pipurilla.

The github markup (thus steemit markup) is pretty easy to use! So you grab your image and add [] for the link textand () for the link URL, which results in the following:

[![](https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://fontmeme.com/permalink/180306/6cab226c9cd5b798a892d0f61db45714.png)](https://steemit.com/@galacticvagabond)

It's not displaying the entire thing, but just select all whatever is in the box n then it should be visible.

It's worth to check out the general Markdown explanation here.

Haha I was determined to find a foolproof answer and you were the answer! (You're still 3-4 in steemit search results for post footer). Thanks for the help much appreciated 😊The above code works perfectly if I go to make a new post but I've tried editing my previous posts and the image isn't linking anymore, the profile link is just separate. Any ideas?

Ah, I didn't realize that, hehe. Happy to have helped though! I know how frustrating it can be when you can't get something right and you don't know what's going wrong.

I am not quite sure what you mean, but basically the code is like this:

[INSERT WORD - Can be an image, a sentence etc.](URL)

Hope that helps!

Haha yes exactly, I think I'll have to spend an hour learning basic code. No worries, it works for future posts any so thanks a lot 😊

You're very welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40