You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Does One Get Over 500-3000 Votes Per Post on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

That moment when you send @firepower a try-out drawing because of a new pentablet, and it ends up on one of his post. Touché - well done, sir.

I am not quite sure who is an active follower and who is not. However I would love to even reach 50 votes on a post. I think my highscore was a 100something.

There is a tool called Dead Followers, which can tell you the amount of inactive followers you have. Basically sums up your followers and if they have been online lately or not. http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/

I must say, I have a pretty nice rate?

This only answers some of the question about your followers, but doesn't do that completely. I guess we should have a tool similar to InstaFollow or something to check out who our actual, loyal followers are.

I know for one, that you and @roelandp often upvote my posts, thank you for that. I appreciate it a lot! Here some virtual love:

hug

Sort:  

I have nearly 19.5% dead followers. Thank you for this valuable tool. Probably going to unfollow the people who aren't following my work once in a while. I have a few who havent interacted with my a/c for months!

Thanks for the comment. Learnt about a new tool! Good job @sjennon!

That is an awesome tool, but I realized one thing. I am brand new, five days old and one of my followers is dead. How is that possible? It means that somebody, and I know who because they added a few bucks to a post by voting, has not posted but remains active. A lot of the vets don't post often but seem to vote up stuff on a regular basis. I wouldn't totally discredit all of your 19.5% dead followers. Since you have been here a while, some might be vets that don't post much anymore, but remain active.

Hug back at ya

I've been checking out who upvotes me and following them if they follow me and returning the favor...I would like to keep this as real as possible, besides I really like the information I've been coming across in posts.

@wvm I only follow back if the author has content that's interesting to me. Otherwise you end up with a feed filled with stuff you dont care for. This would make it a nightmare to go through my feed. But thats me.

True it's a healthy mix of loyalty and content that interests you. I just started on Steem but have been using other social media for personal use and blogging. Found a mix always works best to keep me sane but also grow followers.

Exactly! Keeping the ones who are loyal to you is very important :)

Of the 53 followers I have, 2 are "dead". That is 3.8% of my followers. Thanks for sharing that link.

Thats pretty good! And no problem :)

I am new in Steemit and event doesn't know how people vote us, i just knew how to vote juat a minute ago..

348 dead follower here lol

Pretty good for the amount of followers you have though!

Haha! I have 36 followers and all 36 are real but I hardly get votes from them all!

Ugh I know the pain :(

so all of my followers are dead .. Hmmmmm

Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 05.39.36.png

Hey Thx for this interesting tool, gives an interesting perspective to the followers part of Steemit. But also reminds oneself of being active ourselves too since we may reflect as Dead followers in someones else's account too ;) being social is the main objective thats what we have to do be ACTIVE :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68