Should steemit be taken as a quick money making website ?

in #steemit7 years ago


Source: https://steemitimages.com

Well for this question I have mixed opinion. It's hard to give 'No' as an answer like most people participating in this contest when the platform basically pays thousand of dollars to it's user. Every post has amount tagged at the bottom. So it depends how you plan to move on forward on Steemit.

Understand Steemit first


Steemit is a social networking and blogging sites on top of the database blockchain Steem. Blockchain Steem generates Steem. It is similar to the popular social networking giants such as Facebook, Instagrams and many more. While on those website we basically do not get paid for our articles, contents and what we share Steemit is quite different. The blockchain technology has enabled the users of Steemit get paid for interacting with each other.
So it totally depends on how we plan to perceive the technolgy.

So, what is my answer?


Personally I'm not really in for the money. I'm already earning enough for now through my regular business and job. The past 10 days on Steemit has been nothing but a learning process for me. It forced me to research about cryptocurrency, the blockchain and how it has revolutionized the current standard currency of the world.
I've always followed a saying love what you do and your job wont feel like a job, it becomes a hobby. I would say to the new users and the existing ones that we should definitely not run after the money specially on such an open source community based platform. Create quality content on regular basis. Be consistent, be patience, have passion and show your soul through your writing. I'm sure the journey will lead you to meeting new people and intellectually interact with them. Keep doing this and eventually steemit itself becomes a hobby where you are able to freely express your heart. So it the end result pays you with money, well then that's great. Its a bonus. And if it doesn't pays your bills, you've still won, all that knowledge that you accumulated along the way.
Thankyou @teamnepal for this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

I agree with you all the way. I am in this learning process too and I am found very interested in having more knowledge about it. Thank you for being so honest. Voted and Followed.

Thank You for participating in our contest !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56