You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit ID Theft: Lessons, Recommendations & A Message To The thief.

in #steemit7 years ago

As others have said, I'm glad you were able to get your account back but you do raise valid concerns. I read a post from another users that this happened to and that's very scary. Hopefully more will continue to be done. I know @steemit made some massive delegations over the last week or so to accounts like @steemcleaners and others that help police the community. And we're talking 1.5 Mil Steem Power iirc, was delegated recently. Your bring up a number of easy processes that could help prevent this situation for becoming worse and I think freezing the account is the most crucial. I have faith the community will learn from these attempts and be able to respond appropriately as they always have in the past but they need to be suggested and brought to light and I thank you for that.

Sort:  

Thanks for your constructive comments! Glad my message jived.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49