The Geniuses Behind Steemit and Their New Terms of Service

in #steemit6 years ago

Great work guys!

I logged into Steemit today, only to be greeted by the new Terms of Service/Privacy Policy pop-up that I am now FORCED to accept.

Steemit Terms Of Service.JPG

Problem is.........

I cannot actually READ the above mentioned "Terms of Service" or "Privacy Policy" without ACCEPTING the said Terms of Service or Privacy Policies in advance.

Please note the results of clicking on the hyperlinks included in the ToS/PP:

Great work, guys! Way to QA test your website!

Sort:  

I am guessing we will have to go through with this exercise again in a day or two, I am not sure it is right/legal to coerce or force a new policy on someone without their consent. and while we all accepted the original terms, the new ones we legally did not accept, at least that is how I am viewing this act of coercion. I am still operating under the original terms as outlined in my post.

If need be can always use Busy.org to use the steemblock chain. It the majority of the same features and a few additional ones that Steemit doesn't. But honestly they should have tested better. (

Strange note, I didn't get that message on my phone, pc or chomebook today.

I did not receive anything today. Maybe tomorrow...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78