Sort:  

Right now fb and steemit are completely different. I don't see anyone taking fb out at what they do.

Steemit is more like a reddit or quora. Most people don't want to write long form blog posts about their lives/ or news/ opinions.

I honestly think that this trend of steemit users talking about dismantling fb is just setting everyone up for disappointment.

Not to mention - if steemit gets 2 billion users imagine how small the rewards would be. Especially if people aren't willing to invest new money into steem or steem power.

Agreed, i think its a false comparison, its like comparing facebook to snapchat, they both have different use cases. I do think steemit could easily be a Medium killer the blogging platform setup by Biz Stone, and may draw users from an ailing twitter.

Thanks for your input.

I appreciate your very sagacious analysis. You very thoughtfully pointed out it's 2 weaknesses one being its personal blogging aspect and also its pool of resources limitation should it acquire 2 billion users and it runs out of steam…

steemit is going to the moon i am not worried

I love moonshots!

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44