Is steemit a scam?

in #steemit7 years ago

textgram_1501779091.png

Is steemit another scam? This was the question that came to my mind and I'm sure a lot of newbies will have the same question running through their minds.

A lot of newbies will ask themselves if it's possible to have a social media platform pay you for having fun on it. We have so many social media platform like Facebook, Twitter, instagram, snapchat and so on who only enrich their pocket for connecting you with people around the world.

Sometimes last year, I came across a social media platform (empowr.com) that claims to pay its users for having fun but ended up being a scam and I thought steemit is also like that so I didn't take it serious so that I won't burn my data for nothing.

I had completely forgotten about steemit after I joined until my wife reminded me and she told me there was no harm in trying at least I burn my data on other platforms without being paid. Then I came back but I was left confused about how the platform works. Though I read the FAQ but I thought to myself, how many places do I have to register because I want to use steemit so I ignored discord and steemit.chat but after two days with no result I decided to join different discord channels and steemit.chat and met some people who game me pointers and ever since then, I've been enjoying the platform because it's a new kind of experience.

If you just join steemit, the first thing is to join these two chatting platform and chat with experience steemians as this will help you greatly to be successful on steemit.

Steemit is not a scam and you have not been taking it serious this is a wakeup call because steem is gonna be worth a lot more in the future and you are gonna wish you had taken it serious.

If you have the money to invest you can invest but if you don't have, INVEST YOUR TIME.

Sort:  

keep posting =D and be active
seen this from msp

Hello! Steemit is not a scam in my opinion. To be honest, I think this is a great chance for people living in more poor countries then in most of Europe and the states etc..

I am really curious how life is in Africa and it is nice to read some text other them spam in my mailbox from Nigerian royals (you must have a lot!! :P)

100% upvote from me, hope it helps a bit in building trust on the platform! Greetings from the Netherlands.

Steemit is NOT a scam! Confirmed 101% :)
Up voted 100%
If you need 5x more & faster STEEM power/steem dollars, register with my link:
https://steemfollower.com/?r=195

true though..i had my doubts about steemit but not that much anymore

Thanks for addressing this. Being somewhat new to Steemit I had the same questions at the start. I just followed you, please follow me back :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kid4life/steemit-com-why-do-new-people-say-it-is-a-scam-how-can-we-change-that-thinking-here-and-now



Let me invite you to my @bellyrub challenge! Check my blog!

And get @bellyrub upvote from me @kid4life;)

Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55