The Steemit Aquarium A MUST READ FOR NEW USERS!!!!(Short Story/Informational Piece)

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemit reminds me of a time when I was in the 4th Grade andwent on a Field Trip to Sea World.
Heres My Tale:

When I first entered the Steemit Aquarium I was taken back by its sheer beauty and quality of marine life and how all the different types of Sea creatures could so effortlessly work together to create a fair and balance Eco System. Walking through the halls I was filled with all the possibilities of what life could actually be like as a Sea Creature and started to question my own existence as a land loving species.

Upon further inspection, I came to one very early grand conclusion..I want to be apart of this special system and I would do anything and everything it took to accomplish that. I did not care about the details or the hierarchy of the Sea and its various life forms. All I knew is that I wanted to contribute in any way,shape and form.

And so I did what any..Hopeful,optimistic land lover would do.

I jumped right in...

Needless to say, I was not prepared at all. Little did I know that Sea Life was a brutal yet loving community filled with Aquatic life either trying to eat you to survive or pack up with you to survive, but either way Survival is the first lesson learned.

Most people, when they enter the Steemit Aquarium are like me and only look at the wonders it holds when in reality we should be searching for the lessons and knowledge it holds. Its all to common for a Land Lover to jump into the Sea only to crawl back out due to what they believe is "unfair" or "not what they expected" but really, WHAT DID YOU EXPECT? Its a huge underwater world where creatures just like you are looking for a way to strive and live off of what the Steemit Aquarium offers and naturally,natural selection kicks in. The weak either get eaten or lost never to evolve past what they started as. For the few whom gain advantages and use them to become something more the life within the Steemit Aquarium begins to bleakly open and a future filled with endless possibilities for a fraction of a second becomes a plausible reality.

And then its back into the fray.

The reason to keep pushing on forward remains and the constants that surround us are back into play. The Steemit Aquarium houses a very special type of aquatic life for each species has at least one common understanding.

"This is our Aquarium, and its our life. We will keep it protected and growing to the best of our abilities, whatever those may be."

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, and extra thank you for commenting if you do. ( Thank you as well Steemit Aquarium Bots ) As always story if I mis worded something, its a nice style of mine when typing.

Don't feel like the lonely Sunflower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56