STEEM WARS ROLL CALL (broadcast failure)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

To all my wonderful, fabulous Team Australians and to all those across the globe who will be facing off against us at the Steem Wars.

I have most unfortunate news...

I spent the last 3 hours preparing a humorous 'roll call' piece for you. Upon steemit submission however, the post disappeared from the blockchain and into the Abyss never to be seen again.

Perhaps someone will find it - though I am not holding me breath.

However, in the great 'Aussie' never to be defeated spirit - I say 'she'll be right mate.'

I will redo the post tomorrow night.

The lesson I have taken from this circumstance is this...

Have your 'submit a story' open in a second window - refresh the second window regularly and again before posting.

I am... a very disappointed SirKnight, tonight.

As a little tidbit of what it had installed...

Team Britain...

Sort:  

Ouch, that's rough. I always create my write up in Word and then copy paste into the Steemit Editor for final formatting. I'm sure tomorrow's will be even funnier.

Yep - it hurt Jason. Yes might have to try in word. Does formatting paste across?

No, all formatting is removed. But I include the markdown in the word file as I go and paste those in as well. Then I make final changes in the online editor where I can see the preview.

Smart.

Until tomorrow friend, I bid thee goodnight.

Looks like Britain has lost already.

... so why don't a few whizkids tell the truth - they are debugging day and night, that's why the teams need evermore developers, to debug even more of the previous. Your description again shows clearly that the blockchain sufferware constantly needs to be "debugged", since it was released too early. See the latest remarks by TenX CEO, "we need atleast 200 developers". For what? That's like delivering cars and building the factories afterwards!

Being from @teamusa, I am obliged to say "The Russians did it, or maybe the Chinese, but it definitely wasn't the NSA. Nothing to see there. Move along. I will get an investigation started right away."

You got a special mention too mate.

In that case, this has just moved way up on the ladder of importance! I will appoint a special council to select a committee to investigate the hand picked team that is investigating this. It has to be those peace mongers wanting to prevent the impending battles.

Oh no, good luck with the post tomorrow, I look forward to a giggle when it's done! Again!

Team usa, where we at?

That bites! I'm sure you'll come up with an even better post though. I tend to write my posts by email to myself depending on length and time. I simply email it to myself and then adjust formatting and insert pictures. I lost a medium sized post once, hence this process.

Youch! I've been lucky.. my PC has crashed a couple of times but when I open the submit post window.. it's always still there in draft. a bugger, but I'm looking forward to the post after your little tease!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57