You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guys , Unfortunately I Think I am about to Throw in the Towel here at Steemit... I just May Not be Cut Out For it ( Semi-Rant)

in #steemit6 years ago

The way I see it, I was gonna do what. Play a video game? Dick around on facebook? Go outside? Eat? Sleep?

Meh

Here after a year of 120-140 hour weeks (no exaggeration ,ask anybody, in any time zone, i'm around) I make 4 or 5 steem on any given post, unless it's a big deal one and even coming from me, charity founder, two time 24/7 streaming station builder, witness #64... just a few bucks on a typical post.

And you know what?

That's a hell of a lot more than I got for shitposting stolen political memes at facebook, only over there, I came home from work pissed off every day.

Over here, I come home from work, never, because the people are so damn fam, and the atmosphere is more cerebral, even at it's most toxic, and there is less toxic than people let on. It's just busy, getting cool shit done, collaboratively, creatively, consecutively, consistently. Okay, let's forget I said consistently and just go with the rest.

I think you get the point.

Anyway, I dare you to leave. You've tasted the apple now, had the first hit. You can't leave.

And you know it.

Encouragement time is over. Get back to work! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62