My Steemit Blogging device.

in #steemit7 years ago

When I told @kralizec and @fyrstikken that I use a crt they were shocked and in disbelief well here it is without further adoooo.

It only takes 10 minutes to boot up on a bad day. Usually 5 minutes to boot up any app.

This dude is from 2013 I think it might be time to retire it

Best CRT btw im on windows.

My system is a hand me down from someone who looks pretty similiar to @fyrstikken I told him I needed a monitor and he gave it to me. @solarstorm knows him as FROST.

My friend Frost I am pretty sure he is related to @fyrstikken but they are long lost cousins or something.

He asked me why I wanted a CRT he said it was a weird response. I said for gaming.
It served me well but now my computer is dying
Black lines come across the screen and it is time to have a funeral for it bury it in my back yard.
It served me well. I might keep the CRT.

Side view of the beaut

Here is a picture of my desktop

Here is the front of the desktop

Do not worry I am not partying that much nor do I know what krewzilla is. I just recieved this as a handme down after my other case blew my processor out for some wiring reasons

My back of the computer.

Oh boy it is dusty I coughed more then when I chainsmoke

Side view

Here is a picture of it in the dark look it lights up even!

I written every post thus far using this device.
Well till next time if you want to see more of this yeah I am done writing this over and over again.

Sort:  

I find CRTs create too much heat......

They do but what Can I do right now I will eventually change all of this

i think u are utilizing each and every unit of your pc :)

I am I will do this till it RIPS

OHHH MY nice desktop full of pics wtf. How long do you take to post an article.

With booting takes 10 minutes to boot then It takes about 5-10 minutes to load all the things on the screen. Then it takes like 2 minutes to load up a webpage. After that I have to type something I save it in a notepad and a lot of the times when im doing my work on here people come over so it is random. I put a lot into my articles

That looks legit :D

It works good for snes and nes and classic games I feel the emulation is perfected when I use it with a couple of retro looking shaders and everything

l33t :D

I know headshot bro

Boom, headshot!

Your desktop reminds me of mine in the 90s.

haha that is what I was going for!

LOL, How can you find anything on your Desktop? Yes you really need a bigger monitor with all those icons.

I dont know I am so used to it being disorganized and thats how I like it if i do not do something for a little bit it is almost like digging for treasure on my computer and it makes me find things I did before on here a lot of the time

He he 😊 dude... Nailed it 😎👍

I love your computer! Keep it up!
Wonderful CRT :D

It is beautiful! I am surprised it worked this well games do not look that bad and steem looks wonderful on it.

That is one sturdy heavy weight with a whole bunch of desktop icons. Take some steemit money and update my friend. Thanks for sharing.

I will eventually update but I will use it till it dies. Then we will have a funeral to remember the good times we had together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51