You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got Questions About Steemit? I've Got Answers! Ask Away, I'll Find Answers for Anything I Don't Already Know!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm a super newbie. here less than 3 weeks.

I dont really understand what is delegation? i have made around 4SP so far, but my total SP still remains at 15.

Witnesses is also something i'm confuse about...

the above are just something about steemit....

as for content creation... it always goes over my head how someone can start a channel on youtube are gathers so many views.... i find it difficult.. same here on Steemit...

Sort:  

Delegation is simple. It is a "loan" of Steem power. New users are given a loan, from the platform, to help them get started. Once you've gotten past a certain point, that Steem will be removed from your account. Until then, it is your voting power to use how you want. You cannot sell it, or power it down.

Witnesses are members that agree to run a computer that holds a "node" or part of the Steem block chain, to help keep track of transactions on the blockchain. They are paid for their service, and they vote on some issues regarding changes to the platform.

If you'd like to learn more about content creation, search the hashtag #dolphinschool to find my articles on the topic. I've been a freelance writer and content creator online for over ten years professionally. It's hard to answer such a general question, but, if you have more specific questions about content, I'll be happy to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55