Top 5 Reasons I Need to Get Active on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello, Steemians! Long time, no see! That's how I roll, I guess: in spits and spurts. I'd be on here more if the app were more user friendly. That's only because my computer is a paper weight...which brings me to reason #1:

#1: I need a new computer! The one I have is super slow. My dad gave me his old laptop and it's not a lot better.

#2: I need a new home! My daughter and I have lived with my folks for going on two years this June. I am 42 years old. Pathetic. It's freakishly expensive to get a decent apartment near my parents and I don't want my daughter to change schools. I'm in no position to buy a house any time soon. The extra steem bucks would sure come in handy in the single mom budget!

#3: Registration is coming due on my car. I bought a new car about a year ago and it's coming time to register it again. Cha-ching!

#4: Financial reasons aside, writing is a great outlet. I have knowledge to share and enjoy picking up knowledge nuggets along the way.

#5: Finally, reason #5: I believe crypto is the future. What better way to build a portfolio than by using our MINDS to do it!

Sort:  

Yes, I'm trying to reinvigorate my account here. It's hard to get started sometimes.

What's bad is that I cashed out last year to buy a new computer, and then I stopped writing for like 14 months. I don't know what that's all about.

#1: I need a new computer! The one I have is super slow. My dad gave me his old laptop and it's not a lot better.

sorry I do not own a computer, so far I use the phone, regards to know from me @barryadzra

I’m getting better about accessing Steemit through the eSteem app on my phone now too. Out of pure necessity.

Do you use eSteem app or do you access the mobile website on your phone?

yes I use eSteem application on smartphone, because it is very easy for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57