You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Curation Leagues - SBD and Delegation Prizes! Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #steemit6 years ago

@gillianpierce, congrats!
In my experience, forcing yourself to write 4 times a day is not the way to go. I tried it myself, and it spoiled all the fun I had, plus it didn’t have a good effect on the quality of my articles. I took a step back and now I only write when I’m inspired and feel like writing. That feels so much better. :0)

Sort:  

Thanks @simplymike. I agree.

I made a vlog this morning which I have just posted where I said i was only going to post when I felt inspired from now on.

To be honest, the vast majority of the posts I made last week, I enjoyed doing, so it will interesting to see just how much there will be this week. I just want to move away from this panic of being left behind! 😊

I can relate to that feeling. Every once in a while I’ve got it too.
Bit then I realize that I shouldn’t ‘force’ myself to try to keep up. If I do, i think my passion for this platform and its people will eventually fade. I keep reminding myself that this is my game,and I should play it at my own pace to keep it fun.. :0)

Agreed. I don't think forcing ourselves to do anything is ever a good idea.

If we can't play the game in our own way and have fun whilst doing it, what's the point? Easy to forget at times though an get sidetracked by the figures or what other people are doing. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57291.92
ETH 3066.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36