You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THANK YOU

in #steemit5 years ago

Now I'm double as happy that I curated your post for @pifc :0)

It's like I said before, we almost have the same SteemIt age, and although your username is very familiar to me and I have read a couple of your posts (not enough), I think it's one of the first times I actually interacted with one.

For me personally, personal posts or informative posts are a lot easier to leave a comment on than stories or poems.

For example,my comment on A Corpse's Tale:

Awesome. You got me from the beginning till the end. Loved it!

There was not a lot more I could say about it, even though it was an awesome post.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying you should change your way of writing. I'm just trying to find an explanation for the fact that you didn't receive a lot of engagement in the past.

This means that it is rare for an individual to actually read my content and share with me their thoughts on the comment section.

I'm sure a lot of people do read what you write - because it is good stuff - , but I think a lot of them just find it hard to come up with an insightful comment.

It's like @tarazkp mentioned: the Silent Grief post was very personal, and it resonated with a lot of people. It made it easier for them to leave a comment.

Anyway, again I agree with @tarazkp:

You have a gift, whether people read or not, it shouldn't stop you creating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68