(3 Months, 1000 followers, and $1 Million later...??)... Is that a daydream?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This article is definitely not exclusive information about Steemit or an inspirational story of how to be successful with your Steemit account. It is basically just me bragging about my experience on how I got here and what I think about it. Other then that nothing is really special honestly. But hey, just keep reading…will you?

I wrote this article (or whatever it is suitable to be called) basically inspired by @Trafalgar’s writing (3 Months, 1000 followers, and $1 Million later). I read it just because of the title was so attractive, to be specific the amount of dollars this guy mentioned… Hahaha. Yep, I came here for money, so what?? He shared the experience how he got here, sophisticated story and fun article at the same time.

images.jpeg

My experience getting here is clearly so much simpler.

It’s always so encouraging to see people who can really earn money here. Let’s be honest that’s the main reason I am here and I don’t think I’m the only one, am I right?

I joined this community because my friend introduced and suggested me to do so. He said that I can earn money easily only by posting some contents, let say picture, and then when someone votes for that picture I will get a fair share…That simple.

So I came here with that kind of motivation, that kind of mindset. Yes of course I also did my research, a little. I tried to gain some related and reliable information. Some articles confirmed that and the most important thing is it is not complicated to do. You post some contents, pictures, articles, or even when you only comment to someone’s post then you will still get your shares… OMG, that’s all I need.

I immediately joined the community short after and tried to post some pictures in hopes that it will make some cents at least just to see a positive sign. Nope, nothing happened after some times. I thought, maybe the picture I posted was not original or interesting or whatever then I tried to post some more pictures. I also added some captions or a brief story to it this time, yet still no good sign. Hate that.

images (4).jpeg

Why, what’s wrong? And then there were some people posted contents that produced like hundreds or even thousands of dollars in their account. Gosh, I want that too. I was wondering what makes one content is more interesting comparing to others. Some posts earn thousands of dollars while others earn only cents, most of the time, zero. Is that the theme, tittle, topic, picture, brand or what?

After sometimes being here in Steemit and looking around to some others profiles and checking what they posted then I realized one thing. It is not that easy to make some money here. You can’t really think that only by posting some pictures or commenting on other’s postings then you can earn much money… That’s what I thought at the beginning. How stupid…haha.

However I learn that you can make much money if you post good and interesting articles. That is the main problem, well at least my problem. I don’t think that writing is my talent. I’m not really sure what my talents are but surely not writing. Imagine that, I spent days just to finally get to this part. Thank god, at least I’m here now. A question pops up in my head. How the hell I can write a good and interesting article if I do not have that skill?… yeah, so frustrating until now.

Anyway, as I’m already in this community I decided to keep going and just try to write everything I have in my mind. Doesn’t really matter whether it is interesting or not but I will just try to post it anyway. Maybe one day my writing skill will improve and I can write interesting topics so that people in this community will enjoy it and vote for it…yaayy.

For now I just hope that you guys out there might feel the same at some points and can relate to my story, maybe.

images (5).jpeg

Master Shifu's Optimist Style

Sort:  

You and I think alike. I want to make a lot of money but i also just want to have fun and post whats on my mind. Shot you a follow! Good luck!

Good to know someone is sharing my view, thanks.

I have pretty similar ideas

Perfect, I'm not alone then yaayy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15