I have an Idea for the Future of Dtube/Steem

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

videoblocks-young-man-has-a-bright-idea-with-light-bulb-symbol-popping-up_ssz2s0n7z_thumbnail-full05.png

Hello fellow people of the block chain my name is Patrick or SimplyImjustfat. I currently don't have the ability to post much due to my hectic lifestyle. But I'm not here to talk about myself I'm here to talk about my random idea....

Sooooo the other day I was working on my newest Animated Series with a friend (mostly my friend showing me the concept art to my show) and watching a YouTube video on that "Hazbin Hotel" show thats trying to exist on Youtube almost exclusively through Patreon Donations. Well it occured to me that the Steem/Dtube platform would be perfect to offer exclusive media content created by the Steem/Dtube community. It would allow for a lot of transfer of donations through all kinds of crypto Steem, bitcoin, litecoin, and possibly also through USD etc.

Weather we start it as a contest or weather we start it as a small project with no end goal it would be a great opportunity to gain way more influence, creators, artists, and just people onto the Steem/Dtube community. It would also drive more focused media oriented content onto Dtube as people speculate and throw their 2 cents onto this hypothetical show. Now my personal idea is to work with some of the many animated series and TV shows I've tried to develop or just make a community contest to come up with a story/plot/characters/etc. And then I as well as few others could collab to do the writing for said series.

The central point being that we make a new animated show exclusively for Steem as a way to gain more attraction and viewers as well as better notoriety online. To show that we mean business and can truly make something on this platform.

I'm not good or familiar with how big things like the BIG Steem Commercial contest/project worked so I guess this is where I just shut up and hope to get some responces from you guys lol.

@jeronimorubio @nicolcron

(I @ you guys because you guys have way more influence and know the community more than me)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49