Steem Diary Entry 48 Season 2 - 23/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #48 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 7.54 AM which is nearly one hour earlier from yesterday.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


I would of liked to have been up slightly earlier but I cant complain as compared to yesterday I'm just out by a few minutes to have been up by one hour earlier, I did go to bed abit earlier last night and this time I did managed to sleep better but feel it didn't make much of a difference to what would of been my wake-up time.

I started by logging into to Steemit and doing my online daily tasks, I'm happy that since a few days ago when I was almost forced to do tasks I hate at work that I have been having a little more time off, which also reminds me that the diary game is almost over and while it will be sad it will also give me the opportunity to relax abit more over the coming days.
Anyway my point is I was talking about days off because today I was also given another day off from work which is very much welcoming I also had no plans to go out today as I think my friend who I watched those tiktok videos with maybe annoyed with me that I left so early as I have not heard from him since.

I try not to think about it too much as like I mentioned before I think it's rather unproductive to just sit there and watch tiktok videos for a few hours.

IMG_20200923_172902 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


So all this means that today I had plenty of time to get all my tasks done plus extras, once I was done I went downstairs for breakfast and to check on my cat who seems better again today, lets hope this time she stays well, as for this morning's breakfast I had pancakes with banana slices.

After breakfast I got on with doing the chores that needed to be done, I then went to play some retro games to relax and have fun, I continued with Little Ninja Brothers.
I was surprised to discover the game was actually a action rpg which makes you wonder why more games in the past didn't use such a mechanic as many including myself really craved more action rpg back in the day, I believe it's one of the earliest I know of but when you check the date 1989 it must of been one of the latest launched games to come out on the system.

IMG_20200923_212624.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Anyway after playing Little Ninja Brothers I went to spent sometime outside in the garden which I have not done since either the first diary season or the beginning of two.
I cant remember but regardless there was of course some weeds to remove, more pots to organise and dispose of from the garden, the weather was mostly sunny today with a touch of wind but defiantly not cold just very pleasant to be outside.

IMG_20200922_111920.jpg


Image By: @simonjay / Game: Little Ninja Brothers


I then came back inside to relax for a while before getting on with making dinner, for tonight we had fish fingers with pasta.

IMG_20200922_213444 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


With dinner over I went to listen to the news as there should be a important announcement on the lockdown rules but in the end it seems like nothing much as changed, the only key difference is most places are to be closed by 10 PM which honestly I believe wont make that much difference in tackling the corona virus.

With that rather pointless announcement over I went upstairs to write the Steemit Diary post, once done I soon after went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

yeah i wish corona virus would die and go away

as for your mate and tik tok....i wouldn't sit their either for hours watching them 😀

Pesky covid19, I know right lol I don't even have tiktok I try not to get distracted by such things as I don't have much time as it is now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49