Steem Diary Entry 47 Season 2 - 22/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #47 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 8.50 AM oops what happened here?

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


Yeah so today I got up rather later than the usual and I think it boils down to just needing some extra sleep but the annoying thing is I did go to sleep just slightly earlier and agree it still needs to be even earlier.
But something else that added to this late wake-up time was that around 5.30 AM I woke up needing to go pee lol this also happened once during the first diary game I believe and I do wonder if it's something to do with getting older or probably the fact I did drink more than usual that night.
I didn't think I could fall back to sleep once returning to bed but I did after a while and I guess in the end I did lose sleep and so it's why got up later.

Once I felt awake I went onto Steemit to start with my daily online tasks, all this waking up later was a nuisance as I did have a longer shift today compared to yesterday and so less time to get as much done.

I ended up getting %75 of the daily tasks completed and while low for what I normally achieve I was not too worried as I would get it done after work.

I next went down for breakfast and to check on my cat, unfortunately this time round she seems sick again which I hope will pass her soon, as for breakfast I had crumpets.

IMG_20200922_110435 (3).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After breakfast I went back upstairs changed for work got my things and left the house, it was cloudy outside today and slightly fresh but it was said on the weather forecast that it will be very hot later this afternoon.
And while I know the weather can change drastically around here I just couldn't see it turning into that very hot day which they warned us about.

IMG_20200921_115131 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I got into work I was very glad to be doing the tasks I enjoy as yesterday I barely escaped from doing the ones I hate with a passion and so today was a enjoyable work day.

Once I finished work I went on to do abit of shopping, now in the past few day's I also went to do my shopping at around this time and it's been mostly quiet.
Well today it seemed people were picking at shelves like vultures, honestly there were so many people down one particular isle it was frustrating.
And while luckily there was no queueing on the outside of the supermarket the queues to actually pay for your items inside were definitely busier then what I have seen in a while.

There also seemed to be no regard for social distancing as I even saw security telling a man to start unloading he's trolley full of goods but this was while there was still another person infront of him being served.
And so the man questioned the security guy in regards to complying with the social distancing rules to which the security guy said it was fine, but the man still refused to go forward for a little longer, good on him.
It was actually shocking to see as it's normally the customers complaining at staff about the distancing rules.

IMG_20200922_165342 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Anyway I went home after shopping to relax for a while which was before I headed back up to finish the tasks from this morning, once those were done I started on dinner which for tonight was lettuce, sausage, ketchup and mustard bun's.

After dinner I done the washing and some chores, I then went back upstairs to write the Steemit diary entry and to go sleep soon after it was published.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 1 SBD worth and should receive 49 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49