Steem Diary Entry 45 Season 2 - 20/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #45 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 7.40 AM good improvement from yesterday.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


Today I got up ealier then yesterday surprisingly as I actually went to sleep at exactly the same time as the previous night but was up at 8.00 instead.

I started by logging into Steemit and doing my online daily tasks, while I was busy doing that I got a very random text from my bank informing me that they had found a issue with my card and so will be terminating it?
I'm very annoyed by this because it means I have to update many things when I get my new card, I know that this of course is most likely for security reasons but if it's just a random thing it's very frustrating.

Since today I was once again off from work "which is surprising to be getting a extra day off during the week but of course very welcome" it means I had the time to get all my tasks done and squeezed in a few extra's.

I then went downstairs for breakfast and to check on my cat who was feeling unwell for the past 2 days, she seemed alot better now and so I went on to have my breakfast which was bacon and fried eggs.

IMG_20200920_152441 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


As I went back upstairs and from my window I noticed that the same guy who arrived earlier this morning in he's car who was staggering often and rechecking he's car every few minutes was still outside my neighbours house.

It was strange that he had been out there now for so many hours, I noticed him visit my neighbour's before it was a few days ago with another guy, the both waited outside for the family to arrive in their car once they did the husband sent the wife and kids inside while he chatted to the man after a while they parted ways.

I done a few chores around the house and since it was my day off I was going to meet a friend later, when it was time I left the house in the mid afternoon and as I left the house I still couldn't believe the same man I mentioned was still out here.
I mean the guy had been out there now since early this morning to now the mid afternoon, how very odd.

Anyway while this morning it was chilly by the time I left the sun was out, I did take a jacket with me not that I needed it right there and then but I wore one for when I was returning home later, it was strangely a rather calm day considering it was the weekend and the sun being out.

IMG_20200919_154210 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I met my friend and I have to admit it was one of the most pointless meet-ups I have had in a long time as all he really wanted to do was show me tiktok videos and while I know most people would love to do nothing more than that I find it rather unproductive.

My friend wanted me to stay abit longer but I had a set time I wanted to return home by which he already knew but I was getting really bored anyway so left lol.

So I went home and started with making dinner, which for tonight we had fish with potatoes and cauliflower.

IMG_20200918_222441 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


After dinner I listened to the news, apparently they want to have lockdowns during school halfterms for 2 weeks, seriously....what will two weeks do? If they want a lockdown then do a proper one, perhaps the 2 weeks idea is to try and slow the spread slightly without closing all businesses I'm just not sure what's the plan exactly.
Anyway after I went back upstairs to write the Steemit diary entry for today and once done I went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

So is the guy still outside?...check now...👁‍🗨👁‍🗨

seems a bit strange

your Bacon & eggs look good!!

I forgot to mention on the post that on my return home I checked and the guy had finally gone, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81