Steem Diary Entry 41 Season 2 - 16/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #41 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 6.52 AM wow what happened here then.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


If you have been reading my diary post then this might be either the 2nd or 1st time I have got up before my alarm since writing these posts which is odd indeed considering I normally get up like one hour after the alarm is set lol.
I think when it comes down to it I believe the morning cold is to blame for waking-up so early which is rather annoying because last night it was actually very warm.
Yes the window was left open to which honestly I thought it wouldn't get that cold in the morning that it would wake me up as the following day it was broadcasted to be another warm day.

I guess tonight I will consider closing the window this time and with that I started by logging into Steemit and doing my daily online tasks and since today I was off from work I had good time to get all the things I wanted done.

With completing all main tasks I went down stairs for breakfast, I let my cat Tinkerbell out as it started getting warmer outside, then annoyingly I got a call from work which I didn't noticed, but but they left me a message to get back in contact with them.


On The Phone C3TZR1g81UNaPs16092020.png


Images By: @simonjay


What a real nuisance, they often are... and it's why sometimes I really miss the old days of not having mobile phones, I mean it's your day off and they still don't leave you alone.

I called back to see what they wanted and I was informed that tomorrow instead of a regular shift I'm needed for a long one..oh bother why did I phone them back lol.

But it's not that bad since our boss still continues on holiday I rather do more hours while he is not around lol and so with that settled I could finally have breakfast which was water melon slices.

IMG_20200916_121201 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


After breakfast I started doing some chorus around the house until it was time to go meet my friend for a catch-up.
I changed and left the house, by the time I got out there was a little more cloud in the sky which concerned me a little but there was no way I was going to wear a jacket today and I'm glad that I didn't as it was still very hot but there was a nice breeze often but not that it helped against the heat.

When I met my friend she seemed in a bad mood we didn't talk about it right away but later she basically said she was down about some family issues back at home which explained her mood.
After catching-up I made my way home, once I arrived I went to relax for a while, I then started on dinner, for tonight we cooked rice to eat with the stew of quorn, potatoes, carrots, mushrooms, onions, red peppers and dumplings.

IMG_20200916_151942 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I then listened to the news it seems Trump keeps coming out with all sorts of reasons for the fires across states while others claim it's individuals on a mission or even antifa, who knows but surely this cant be from natural strange occurrences? Anyway after I went upstairs to do the diary post for Steemit and then went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

It just goes to show, you can get up before your alarm or after and Trump will still say stuff that makes no sense.

Yes indeed but it does mean I get less sleep which is something we need, so hopefully it wont happen again, haha as he often does.

I agree with you, sometimes you need some time on your own and there's no single way you can get it. Connectivity is great on one hand, but on the other it compromises a lot of things...

#onepercent #argentina

Exactly many seem to think needing your own time is bad yet many search for it, but my point is you just need time completely away from work, connectivity is great but it's comprised alot even when friends are right next to you they spend much of that time looking at their phones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63