Steem Diary Entry 40 Season 2 - 15/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #40 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 8.18 AM I got up later today but it wasn't my fault.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


It's not since writing the diary game that I have came to realise that my phone alarm actually fails slightly more often than I initially thought as this morning there was nothing again, it's only because I started to feel I was sleeping for too long that I decided to look at the clock and that's when I noticed, it was already past 8.. dammit how annoying.

I logged into Steemit and started with my daily online tasks, I was starting work today at the same time as I did yesterday but will be finishing one hour earlier at work, and so since I have the same work shift I should get nearly everything done before I leave.

But I did however wake-up 40 mins later, still in the end I just about managed %90 which I was happy with as I would be back from work earlier anyway to finish the rest.

IMG_20200714_121755 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I next went down for some breakfast, but first I let my cat Tinkerbell out as it was reported the weather would be very good, she was enjoying herself out there and so I had breakfast, this morning I ate fruit well watermelon to be specific.

I then went back upstairs, changed for work got my things and left the house, well the sun was out again today and it was no doubt noticeably warmer as the sky was just as clear as yesterday but while warm there was strangely more wind.
Traffic also remained as calm as yesterday which I found odd considering the weather, I guess alot of people actually listened to the covid rules for whole 2 days, it's a miracle lol.

IMG_20200914_124532 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


When I got into work I was not doing my favourite tasks but it didn't surprise me at all as the past 2 days I got to do it plus the time in which I came in just made sense I wouldn't be on them.
And while it did annoy me I had a even better day as our boss was not in and neither were most of the superiors so we could actually get on with the work while still enjoying ourselves as some of the more fun personalities were in, and yes yet everything that actually needed to be done work wise was still completed.

Everybody who left with me was in a good mood from the shift we just had, what a shame not everyday can be this productive and pleasant, still after work I made my way to the store to do some quick food shopping and to check if rice was available to purchase as last time there was none.

When I got home I relaxed for a while and finished the rest of the tasks I needed doing for today which annoyingly still took longer than I expected.

IMG_20200915_213859 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


So I then got on with making dinner, for tonight we had a stew made of quorn, potatoes, carrots, mushrooms, onions, red peppers and dumplings.

After dinner I listened to the news as they explained the situation on covid testing, backlogs for thousands of people who are still await their results, I then went upstairs to write the diary post for Steemit and once done I went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00