Steem Diary Entry 37 Season 2 - 12/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #37 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 7.40 AM even earlier, this is more like it.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


I was sure glad to wake up early today as this could be my chance to catch-up with the tasks I need to complete in order to have a more of a restful sleep.
But it seems that even just with the thoughts it mind of getting things done it's already somehow helped me as I have been able to get to sleep earlier for the past 3 days and so waking up earlier.
I feel this is possible to do today mostly because I have another day off which is rare to get 2 days together now it seems, but I admit there is some nagging doubt in my mind.

It was actually very cold this morning when I got up as I firstly rushed to find another layer to put on and than started by going onto Steemit and doing my daily online tasks for the day.
Since I had my 2nd day off today plus I had no plans to meet anybody and so I had alot of time to get it all done, which I did managed to do including some extras.

I then went for breakfast as I went down I received a message from the drainage man inquiring on whether I would be available for him to come sometime today.

This was great news finally, so I confirmed I would be indoors today for him to come round and unblock the outside pipe.

IMG_20200620_111408 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


With that organised I continued with breakfast, this morning I had hot crossed pancakes.
Next I started on the chores that needed doing and any other tasks, this was great as I finally managed to get caught-up with everything even getting more done that I thought which was fine as since I was working again tomorrow I didn't want to fall behind so quickly again.

By the time I was done it was already reaching to late afternoon and I started to became convinced that the drainage guy was not going to show up today.

IMG_20200706_164602 (4).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


But just as I started getting distracted with doing something else he finally arrived.
I found it ridiculous that I have waited a very long time for him to come and literally the guy done he's job in a matter of seconds and was already saying goodbye, still he done a great job and that's what matters.

IMG_20200912_200920.jpg


Images By: @simonjay / GAME: Al Unser Jr.s Turbo Racing


With some time spare time I went to play some old retro games, I played a racer called Al Unser Jr. but better know as just "Turbo Racing" I honestly feel this is a gem for many racing fan's who haven't heard of it.
For it's time a very enjoyable racing game if you can get over it's 2 main problems but anyway I was just practised a few tracks so I can one day atleast get a decent position in the championship round.

IMG_20200911_212947 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


After some racing I went on to making dinner, for tonight we had spring rolls with special fried rice.
I next cleared up and listened to the news lots going on with the fires, I found it insane how the news reporter mentions all the dangers its posing to people but not a thing was mentioned about all the poor animals.
I then went back upstairs to start writing the diary game and do a few more task, after that I went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

i have had these past 2 days off as well, its been good to catch up on jobs around the house.

Pancakes look good - how are the cats?

That's great I hope you also enjoyed your time off, for now they are doing all well thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62