Steem Diary Entry 34 Season 2 - 9/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #34 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 8.12 AM it's getting better but by just a few minutes and it surprised me it was not later.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


I was surprised I managed to wake-up earlier today compared to yesterday even if it was by only a few minutes as last night was one of the latest I went to sleep since getting myself back into this routine of getting-up for around 7.00 am.
While I was surprised I did think to myself "wouldn't it be interesting if with less sleep I somehow managed to still get up on time?" and while I didn't get up on time it was still earlier then I expected.

I guess I thought it was possible as this kind of thing as happened to me a few times in the past, the body does have a strange way of working but not likely a healthy habit to be pursuing going forwards.

I do hope that when I can actually catch up a little further with the tasks I need to get done that I can go to sleep for a slightly earlier time but I feel in order to do that I could really do with a few days off.

And speaking of tasks before I could even start I checked my phone as I thought I remembered that when my alarm rang this morning I had seen a message.


On The Phone C3TZR1g81UNaPs09092020.png


Images By: @simonjay


It turns out I did, the message I received was from work..I was thinking "not again!!" as yesterday morning I had various phone calls early in the morning in the attempt to wake-me up to try and convince me to get into work earlier.

And yup once again the message was about getting into work earlier for today, I must admit that sending a message was definitely a much better move then calling me a bunch of times in the morning in the hope's of waking me up.

And so I thought about it for a while and decided I would do it today, basically if you refuse too many times to go into work they start complaining about your lack of commitment but it was more the fact that my boss wouldn't be in today that got me to agree.

I thought if there is ever a better time to do some extra work it's when he is not around, he's gone on holiday as it seems most people can't help themselves from travelling even with this virus around.

But of course by agreeing to go in I had now just set myself-up once again for another onrush this morning to try and get the things done. I logged into Steemit firstly and started with the rest of my daily online tasks and chores, considering the time I had I was surprised I managed to get %85 of it done.

IMG_20200909_113616 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I went down for breakfast and checked to see if there was any more news on the drains man coming over but nothing, and so I then went on the have breakfast which was a cheese panini.

I then went back upstairs I changed for work and left the house, it was very noticeable when I got outside that the sun was out, now I know this might sound obvious but it was rather unexpected as when I ate breakfast this morning it was a very cloudy morning.
Honestly I was sure that the day was going to remain as it was because it looked to have no hope of changing, well I was completely wrong as the sun came out, there was also a slight breeze in the air but it was only keeping things cool.

IMG_20200909_124954.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


When I got into work I was surprised and happy to be doing the tasks I enjoy, but again it was only because someone else was off sick and not so much because I was actually given that shift to do.

And so with that I had a mostly enjoyable day except for the end I had to go back to doing the other tasks for around 2 hours as someone else came in to take over, but no problem as it was almost home time.

When I finished work I went home it was late already so straight on with making dinner, for tonight we had chickpea soap with broccoli.

IMG_20200908_220532 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


After dinner I cleared up and listening to the news for a while, I then went back upstairs to get a few more things done and to of course write today's diary entry for Steemit, and like this I will probably end up with me going to sleep late yet again...

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51