Steem Diary Entry 33 Season 2 - 8/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #33 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 8.17 AM it's better but by just a few minutes.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


I went to sleep around the same time which is still a little too late but a better time than the previous nights and so I was surprised I somehow managed to get up earlier this morning even if was by only a few minutes.

I was annoyed as and wanted to be up earlier I had a short shift today and so wanted to take the opportunity to get a few more things done.

But in the end now thinking about it since I did have more time overall, and so the 8.17 am wake-up was not as bad.
I think I just felt like I wanted to catch-up with a few things and saw this as that opportunity to do it.

Anyway moving on I also had abit of a strange one this morning as I had thought I heard my phone ring in the early hours but I was still half asleep so ignored it, but a few minutes later it rang again.

Now who could have been calling so early?.... I noticed it was work and at the exact same time my wake-up alarm also started to ring but suddenly stopped due to the call, and so now it's came to my attention that if someone happens to call me just as when my alarm should start alerting me to get up it will disrupt both all together, which is not a good thing at all.

Anyway I refused to answer the work call.. I mean do they not think that most people are asleep at this time? But I admit I did wonder what was the urgency for calling me 3 times at such an early hour.

I ignored the call and continued with logging into Steemit and starting with my online daily tasks and since I didn't have work until later I felt I had enough time to get all my main tasks done.


image.png


Images By: @simonjay


I took a break in-between and went down for breakfast and just before I could prepare some food the phone starting ringing again... and it was work.

I had set in my mind to refuse to go into work any earlier today if that is what they were going to ask me, and that is no matter how much of their convincing tactics they were going to use on me.

Since it was now a much more reasonable time to phone someone I decided to answer this call.

It's incredible how nice these people are when they want something from you.. but when your in work under their control their treatment is the opposite of nice.
She started by asking how me and my family were doing.. and that they were very sorry to disturb me.. then followed by they hoped that by phoning me early this morning it didn't wake me up...

I found it ridiculous they would say that, I mean was it not a hint in the first place that I was asleep when they had called 3 times in the early morning with no answer?!

It's all rubbish talk as they were purposely trying to wake me up, in the end they wanted me to do a longer shift today as I expected, but I refused to do it.

IMG_20200908_105231 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


After breakfast I went on to doing some other chores around the house, once most of them were done time was running short so I went to finish the rest of my tasks on the computer before having to leave for work.

While I got the main tasks done plus some extra's I really felt like with the time I had I should of got alot more done.

But with no more time remaining I got changed and left for work, the weather today seemed calmer as there was less wind, it was still cloudy but it wasn't cold, I would say it was pleasant out except the traffic was for some reason busy.

IMG_20200907_165401 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


When I got in I was as per-usual not doing the tasks I wanted, but later I did get the opportunity to do them...well for the last hour... as the guy who always get's to do the tasks I want was asked if he wanted to leave work early as there was not much work left to be done.
He of course took the offer and so I took over the tasks for the last hour.

Once I finished work I went home, since I was doing the later shift today when I arrived home it was already late and so it was straight on with making dinner, for tonight we had chickpea soap with mixed vegetables.

IMG_20200612_213507 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


After dinner I listened to the news and then went up to try and get some more tasks done, I got a little further but had to get on with writing the Steemit diary post for today, in the end I went to sleep even later than the usual late nights....

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Work were chasing you hard!! good on you for saying no to a longer shift and yeah i agree, pretty rude of them to call you multiple times at all hours.

what part of the world are you in again?

They have habit of annoying their staff with calls, if you dont pick up they dont seem to get the hint lol, in the uk right now.

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85