Steem Diary Entry 32 Season 2 - 7/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #32 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 8.25 AM better but still too late.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


The previous night I went to bed slightly earlier but had difficult going to sleep for atleast an hour and last night I went to sleep even later but I managed to get straight to sleep this time round.
And while I still got up too late this morning it's atleast nearly 20 mins earlier from yesterday's wake-up time.

I logged into Steemit and started with my daily online tasks, while waking up this late as effected how much I normally get done in the morning's on these last 4 day's I did atleast have a sorter work shift today which I knew I could count on for doing anything I would miss this morning at a later time.

There was still a con while I did have a much sorter shift today I did have to be in work one hour earlier which means I had even less time than the previous mornings when I was already rushing about to get everything done, and so today I ended up having to leave my task's at %70 complete which is now the lowest in a long time.
But I guess it was not a big worry as this was due to losing that hour having a sorter shift will definitely help later to get the rest done

IMG_20200907_102431 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I went down for breakfast and as usual my cat Ryan is still in the kitchen, he greeted me and I checked the washing machine to see if the cat's towels were washed and dried.

I gave Ryan a fresh clean towel to sleep on in the kitchen, and while I done this Tinkerbell who is my other cat asked to go outside, well since the weather was looking to be good for the day I let her outside.
I then got on with having breakfast, this morning I had slices of toast with butter.

I done a few chores but then with no time left I went back upstairs changed for work, I got my things and left the house.
It seemed I was right about today as the sky was much clearer than it's been for the past week and I actually got the see the sun briefly before it hid away from me again behind some of the clouds.

IMG_20200906_125132 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


As I made my way to work a big bird landed extremely close to me and he didn't seem to faced by my presence, it was a crow but it was a honour to get so close to one, but I was in a huge rush to get into work as I was nearly running late so no time to admire the moment.

When I got into work I was late by one minute but nobody seemed to notice, I checked my tasks for today and knew I would most likely be doing the ones I enjoy because I was taking over the guy who normally get's them when we start a shift at the same time, but since he was going home it was down to me yay.

Work went well today apart from the time moving so slowly for such a smaller shift, once finished I headed home and started on finishing my chores.


On The Phone C3TZR1g81UNaPs07092020.png


Images By: @simonjay


I also finally managed to get hold of the guy to hopefully come and fix the drainage problem that I talked about back in season 1 of the diary game, as it's been a problem to get an appointment due to this virus pandemic.

The chores took longer then I expected to get done but I then went for a shower, after my shower I started on dinner, for tonight's dinner we had Pizza with the rest of the oven chips.

IMG_20200907_155809 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


After dinner I listened to the news for a while, I then went upstairs to finish my tasks that were left at %70 complete and then to of course write the diary game post, once everything was done it was late and so I went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Man that Pizza looks good, its making me hungry

Your Cats are rightly treated like Royalty

Give me cats over dogs anyday

I just love pizza lol and oh I like dogs but these cat's were street cat's so I took them in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87