Steem Diary Entry 29 Season 2 - 4/9/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #29 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 8.30 AM not good but it was my own fault.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


Today of all day's I didn't want to get up late because last night I received a phone call from work just after dinner that apparently someone had urgently called in sick and so could not make it in for the next day.
I was not told exactly which job's I would be doing but I was convinced it was probably be the ones I enjoy because the guy who called in sick is now the one who is normally doing them.
And since I used to them myself for most of the time I assumed this is why they called me in particular.

Anyway the problem was this shift is to be a long one and so I would barely have any time in the morning to get anything done which is why I wanted to make sure I was up for atleast around 7.30 AM but I spent a little longer on the game's last night which caused me to sleep late.

Everything was a big rush in the morning I logged into Steemit to start with my daily online tasks and considering the little time I had I was proud of how much I actually managed to get done, about %85 was completed.

IMG_20200904_113500 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I then went down for breakfast I found my cat TinkerBell on the table, she's got this weird thing about keeping to the edge of any ledges and so sometimes she fall's off as she begins to get sleepy, it's not good for her obviously so I might move her, as for breakfast I had a cheese and ham panini.

After breakfast I headed back upstairs and quickly changed for work, I got my things and left the house, today was a mostly dark day due to all the clouds, the wind had also picked up abit which is why it was very shocking that today was actually very oddly warm.

The reason why this so so unexpected was not so much because of the clouds and wind but because all the previous days it had been chilly enough to atleast have to wear a jacket.

I funnily saw a few people who were out for their morning run but because of this strange unexpected heat they had to take of their jacket's and place them in their backpacks.

IMG_20200903_114931 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once I got into work I was relatively right about the tasks at hand and so luckily I was mostly left to do my work, except halfway through "but I was told this apon arrival" I had to go help another colleague with doing one of he's tasks.
But that was fine as I get on really well with the guy and enjoy that part of the job.

The day had passed well and so I was glad in the end that I had taken in the overtime and with my shift finished I headed home looking forward to relaxing.

When I got home it was already late so before I could relax I got on with dinner, for tonight we had a seafood stew with potatoes, carrots, tomatoes, squid, periperi sauce and mushrooms.

IMG_20200904_164638.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


After dinner I relaxed for a bit listening to the news on the radio but then I realised I still had to do the diary post for Steemit, so I went up and started watching youtube video's and then began writing the diary post.
After writing in for the diary post it was already pretty late as I got distracted watching videos meaning getting up tomorrow is probably going to be tough, anyway so I then went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

mmm dinners looks good - cats and their sleep can be quite crazy most times

Have a good night

Thanks kiwi I just find it strange how some want to sleep in a dangerous place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24