Steem Diary Entry 23 Season 2 - 23/8/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #23 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 8.02 AM still ok but yesterday was 20 mins earlier.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


Still not a bad time to get up but I was mostly glad that this time my phone didn't magically run out of battery during the night and so not being alerted in the morning, but perhaps there is something wrong with it's charging wire, it's something I didn't consider yet.

I started by logging into Steemit and began with my online daily tasks, I had to start work one hour earlier today from yesterday and so I would finish one hour earlier, but this still gave me enough time to get what I wanted done with a few extras.

One of those extra's was the realisation that I hit 12,500 SP meaning I hit target for the next dolphin badge which I'm very happy about and would recommend to users of Steemit to keep their SP as by doing this you will infact earn more via voting on others and your SP became's worth more, anyway my next target is to reach 15.000 SP which would be the Triple Dolphin Rank.

IMG_20200823_175802.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I then went down for some breakfast, along the way I was greeted by my cat Ryan and I can safely say he is back to himself now as about a week ago when it was very hot he was very unwell, as for breakfast I ate croissants.

After eating breakfast I went back up to change and get ready for work, I left the house and today it was actually abit chilly outside, not enough for people to get on their coats but I would recommend a jacket as there was also no sun to be seen due to the clouds.

IMG_20200822_135202.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once I got into work probably about 2 hours into my shift I was very shocked by what happened, I actually received some praise from one of the superiors by awarding me with a gift voucher for my hard work during the past week, I rarely get these because they are mostly for encouraging those who are relatively new to the job.
The hard work was actually noticed by the superior who I think is the nicest, so of course this wouldn't of come from our boss or any of the other superiors.

While I don't pay much attention to such praise's since it's been such a long time since receiving one and like I said they are mostly for those who are relatively new but it's still slightly nice to know that atleast one of the superiors had noticed that "hey!" I'm still here keeping this place running smoothly lol.

IMG_20200821_222034 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


Once work finished I went home I relaxed for a little while since I was home slightly earlier and then I got on with making dinner, for tonight we had home made Chinese with bamboo shoots, onions, green and red peppers, mushrooms, pineapples and carrots.

After dinner I cleared-up and settled to watch a episode of Midsomer Murders, once it finished I went back upstairs to write the diary post for Steemit and then went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

First of all I would say that when you wake up, I wake up a little earlier. I woke up and went for a walk. However, the picture of the sky that you have shared is very beautiful. Did you take the picture with your mobile?
#onepercent #bangladesh

Since I don't do earlie's anymore for work I don't have to get up as early, thanks the sky can be very beautiful and yes it's from a phone camera.

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Wow you have achieved a great result with your 12,500 SP. My compliments. If I think about mine and do some calculations to reach so many SP 😬 I'd have to write another 15,000 posts and comments.😄
However, congratulations also for your work, it's always nice to receive gratifications means that our commitment is noticed.

Thanks very much and well you must remember I have been on here for nearly 4 years and if you continue to keep your Steem it gets easier and you don't need to post as many to reach the desired amount.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 41 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63