Steem Diary Entry 20 Season 2 - 20/8/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #20 for the Steemit Diary game Season 2, my alarm is set for 7.00 AM as I find this time to be working well for my schedule, today I got up for 8.10 AM while I wanted to be up earlier it's still better than yesterday.

image.png


Image By: @simonjay


Since I wanted to be up earlier for today I did go to sleep earlier than the previous night which was honestly a very late time for going to sleep when one as the intention for getting up early the next morning.

I woke up to the first 7.00 AM alarm but went to sleep again until 8.10 AM between that time I had another strange dream were I was creating a game using some good software and while I created this game some of my testers/hackers were coming on and causing some funny trouble by messing with the code, one memorable user created a character on a wheel chair that would chase other players and try run them over, yep don't ask.

When I got up and started moving I noticed that yes the pain from my cramp a few days ago is still there and feels about the same as yesterday, it's no better or worse.
Weird because as I would of thought rest would help cure it, I really hope this goes away soon.

I then logged into Steemit to start with my daily online tasks, since today I was off from work finally, and so I had enough time to complete the things I needed and even extras.

IMG_20200820_211752.jpg


Image By: @simonjay


When I was done I went down for breakfast I fed the cat's first and let Tinkerbell "one of my cats "out even with the weather looking not so great, I then for breakfast ate Cheerios with milk.

I next headed back upstairs and since I was off today it was a great opportunity for me to test that old classic gaming controller I brought not long ago to see if it was possible to play with 2 people on some of the old retro games.

The first game that got picked for this test was called Twin Bee, a extremely difficult cutesy like space shooter game, I was very pleased that in the test the controller worked with the game as it should and that I could now play these old retro game's with a friend or family member.

IMG_20200813_094247 (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


It's always annoying how on your days off that time mostly always passes so quickly, the first half of the day went by very fast, while time did slow down abit in the afternoon it then resumed in a hurry later haha.

I next got on with some chores spent most of the afternoon doing them but while I was doing that I was often going onto Steemit to check on the diary post's from people posting all around the world and then commenting on their posts.
I also looked into some game updates and played abit of classic gaming.

At one point it also started to rain and poor TinkerBell my cat was still outside so I went out to call for her and she was under the tree, not waiting to get her paws in any puddles she wouldn't run indoors, and so I went out to get her inside.

Unfortunately went I got her in after a while she decided to jump on the open kitchen door she likes balancing up there but it's not safe for her, since she is doing that again once she is down I must shut the door.

IMG_20200817_215435 Hash Browns (2).jpg


Image By: @simonjay


I then got on with making dinner, for tonight we had hash browns with another pizza of cheese, tomatoes, onions, chicken and red peppers.

After dinner I watched an episode of inspector Lewis I then went up to play another quick game before heading of to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 44 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

The last two pictures you shared are not well seen but it must be said that your writing skills are very good. I am very happy to read your article. Did you take the last two pictures with your mobile?
#onepercent #bangladesh

Yeah some pictures don't come out very well due to poor lighting infact even with good lighting picture's don't always come out well as the mobile picture quality is not great but I like that atleast it make's the post look genuine.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71